Dr. Mukesh Prasad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 34 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 39.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
No good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is arrogant He did not give chance to talk I ve no Intrust to go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Not going back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very arrogant and showed not a single ounce of sympathy. He is not a caring individual in any way and I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
I have been seeing Dr. Presad for 5 years. He has treated both my husband and myself. Words are inadequate to describe the respect and gratitude I have for him. He has been deeply caring, a good listener and is the best surgeon I have ever encountered. For someone so accomplished and so competent, so skilled and with so many responsibilities, I have always found him to be completely caring and kind and humble. He is a true gift.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
cured
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of serious lung infections I was referred to Dr. Prasad. I had sinus surgery and the result was not only could I breathe but the lung infections went away. Dr. Prasad is not only a highly skilled surgeon but he treats each patient in a manner that is rarely seen in medicine. He manages to balance the traits of an incredibly skilled surgeon with a that of the caring family practitioner of my childhood. If one has an ENT issue, I couldn't recommend Dr. Prasad more highly. If one is looking for not only an incredibly qualified and sensitive ENT, but a staff that is tremendously competent as well, you couldn't be more fortunate to find Dr. Prasad's practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
couldn't have been better experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, I have always had a great experience with Dr. Prasad. He runs his office like a fine-tuned machine; from the people who handle his phones, to his attention during his consultation, to availability between appointments. He has helped not only me but so many (5) in my family and many more friends--even with non-ENT issues he is our go-to guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Life changer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prasad is wonderful. My surgery has been life-changing. I am so grateful to him and everyone at this clinic for the exceptional care I received!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
I hate the hair transplant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And his behaviour which is just too arrogant and self-serving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Not a happy camper
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not really interested in hearing what I had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Terrible visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Not a normal physician in any sense
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay, he wants to make money. He has his hair transplant done already. That should tell you right off the bat, he is there for the dough. He tried to belittle me and discriminated against me. It was not blatantly obvious but I have been around for some time now and know when I see someone who is biased. He himself told me that he was discriminated against. But that does not stop him from discriminating against others. So my advice to you is to see another doctor to save some time and money. Do not read the hype. I wish I had not seen him because this was the most humiliating experience I have had ever. I will not go into specifics. But read my post here, I will not go back there again. I will report him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
5 star
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prasad and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and very attentive to patient needs. I have always felt that my best interests and well-being was priority number 1!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Nightmare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mukesh Prasad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Stewart

28 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milton Ingerman

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schwarcz

17 years experience

4.8 of 5