Dr. Mukund Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The manager is the most arrogant person I ever met. I will never come back ...never.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor barely looked at me, and barely spoke. He was talking about the x-ray with his staff, not too me. He gave me no advice to deal with pain, and was rude and dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Trigger-fingers
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In office solutions on two different occasions completely resolved very painful "trigger-finger" conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 14th, 2015
A class act
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true class act. A bright and technically amazing doctor. He did in his office why other doctors wanted to do in an OR; and it only took him about 7 minutes. A soft spoken, reassuring, competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don" want to recommend him to anyone. When my Child cut finger in two pieces he told me during 4 visit that only i can pray for miracle. Not explaining, not give any advice, not even make ex ray. Thanks Good for the internet. coz there I could find the way how to help my child. If i was listening This doctor my child now will be without finger..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Knows his stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a very patient man, I went to him as a second opinion. I felt his examination was helpful because he answered my questions more thoroughly than most Ive had to see, and I did not choose surgery.

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
terrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't recommend him to anyone, any suggestions for a better dr. would be appreciated, I don't think it can get worse than this, told me I need surgery for a finger, then said to check with therapist next door. did therapy now all seems fine, went back to him to check it out he casted me for my pinky all the way up to my elbow and with my hand in a fist shape!!! I don't think he knows what he is doing, and he does not expain himself.

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1 hour wait time, angry at kids for being antsy. He yanked my 2 year olds hand to get the soft cast off instead of opening the velcro. He did not take a follow up x-ray to assure bone healed properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Dont do it
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i don't know how he is with adults, but he knows NOTHING about treating children, DO NOT BRING YOUR KIDS THERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Office Staff Rude
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to schedule an appointment the staff were so rude, that baffled me, never in my life have I ever been treated that way. wow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Bad doctor.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has no manners. Doesn't even talk to you much. His staff is extremely annoying. Look at you blankly like your some disgusting cruder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mukund Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.