The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mukund Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mukund Patel?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mukund Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Terrible staff

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

The manager is the most arrogant person I ever met. I will never come back ...never.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

The Doctor barely looked at me, and barely spoke. He was talking about the x-ray with his staff, not too me. He gave me no advice to deal with pain, and was rude and dismissiv e

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Trigger-fingers

In office solutions on two different occasions completely resolved very painful "trigger-finger" conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2015

A class act

A true class act. A bright and technically amazing doctor. He did in his office why other doctors wanted to do in an OR; and it only took him about 7 minutes. A soft spoken, reassuring, competent physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Terrible Doctor

I don" want to recommend him to anyone. When my Child cut finger in two pieces he told me during 4 visit that only i can pray for miracle. Not explaining, not give any advice, not even make ex ray. Thanks Good for the internet. coz there I could find the way how to help my child. If i was listening This doctor my child now will be without finger..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Knows his stuff

Dr. Patel is a very patient man, I went to him as a second opinion. I felt his examination was helpful because he answered my questions more thoroughly than most Ive had to see, and I did not choose surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

terrible experience

Won't recommend him to anyone, any suggestions for a better dr. would be appreciated, I don't think it can get worse than this, told me I need surgery for a finger, then said to check with therapist next door. did therapy now all seems fine, went back to him to check it out he casted me for my pinky all the way up to my elbow and with my hand in a fist shape!!! I don't think he knows what he is doing, and he does not expain himself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

1 hour wait time, angry at kids for being antsy. He yanked my 2 year olds hand to get the soft cast off instead of opening the velcro. He did not take a follow up x-ray to assure bone healed properly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Dont do it

i don't know how he is with adults, but he knows NOTHING about treating children, DO NOT BRING YOUR KIDS THERE

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Office Staff Rude

I called to schedule an appointment the staff were so rude, that baffled me, never in my life have I ever been treated that way. wow

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Bad doctor.

has no manners. Doesn't even talk to you much. His staff is extremely annoying. Look at you blankly like your some disgusting cruder.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mukund Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Feliccia

    Dr. Joseph Feliccia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (71)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Gerling

    Dr. Michael Gerling

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Neurological Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (54)
    17
  • Dr. Raymond Walsh

    Dr. Raymond Walsh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    43