Dr. Mumtaz Ali MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Garden Grove, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Compassionate professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is a true professional, who's primary concern is the health and care of his patients. He listens and displays compassion. He is certified in pain management, neurology, and psychiatry, which make for an effective combination to treat those that suffer due to chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doctor patient skills. Will not listen. Front desk person a complete idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Sucky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect to always wait at least 2 hours once you arrive, even with an appointment. Dr. Ali doesn't seem to pay attention to his own paperwork. I have had him give me different meds that I should have because he didn't pay attention. I've even had him short me meds for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Great WC dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't mind seeing the dr & waiting maybe half an hour for my appt, but most of the time he is overbooked. One time I waited 3hrs! To long!! He takes some time with his patients so may e that is why
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor Ali, he is a great Doctor. He very friendly, patience, listening. He very helpful, I would like to Recommend to you to come to this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
You are a number here
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited less than 2 hours here due to incompetent staff and backward practices. Dr Ali does not listen to me when I am trying to be an advocate for my care. He does whatever he wants and sends you on your way with whatever meds he wants even if you don't want them. If I was not moving out of the area next month I would leave him anyway. If you have lots of time to waste and just want to be shot up, he's your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
THE BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, friendly face, and knows how to treat his patience..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mumtaz Ali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.