The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mumtaz Ali Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mumtaz Ali?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Compassionate professional

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Dr. Ali is a true professional, who's primary concern is the health and care of his patients. He listens and displays compassion. He is certified in pain management, neurology, and psychiatry, which make for an effective combination to treat those that suffer due to chronic pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

No doctor patient skills. Will not listen. Front desk person a complete idiot!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sucky

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Expect to always wait at least 2 hours once you arrive, even with an appointment. Dr. Ali doesn't seem to pay attention to his own paperwork. I have had him give me different meds that I should have because he didn't pay attention. I've even had him short me meds for the same reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great WC dr

Posted on July 8th, 2014

I don't mind seeing the dr & waiting maybe half an hour for my appt, but most of the time he is overbooked. One time I waited 3hrs! To long!! He takes some time with his patients so may e that is wh y

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2013

Doctor Ali, he is a great Doctor. He very friendly, patience, listening. He very helpful, I would like to Recommend to you to come to this Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You are a number here

Posted on August 30th, 2012

I have never waited less than 2 hours here due to incompetent staff and backward practices. Dr Ali does not listen to me when I am trying to be an advocate for my care. He does whatever he wants and sends you on your way with whatever meds he wants even if you don't want them. If I was not moving out of the area next month I would leave him anyway. If you have lots of time to waste and just want to be shot up, he's your man.

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on August 11th, 2009

Great, friendly face, and knows how to treat his patience..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mumtaz Ali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.