The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Munawar Azam Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Munawar Azam?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Fantastic Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Fingers crossed my experience with Dr.Azam is better than his secretary i talked to on the phone

I need a new office visit because i am changing doctors so i was given doctor Azam's name due to him being an Internist. Wow right off the bat Barbara was very rude on the phone, rushing me by asking me why I am making the appointment but before i could answer she interrupted me abruptly asking me if i am on pain meds because if so, he wont take me because they dont do pain management!! I never even got a word in about why I am making the appointment. She decided for me. Very rude and abrupt!! I am a human being and I deserve to be treated like one. Just because there Is a drug epidemic going on doesnt mean every person who is in need of care is a drug seeker. There are people out there who are suffering in pain every day who never take medication! Yet when they may need medical care they are treated like a drug addict. I needed a new PCP that's the bottom line. Learn to have some compassion and respect for people. Barbara you made me very upset and i am thinking about cancelling my appt.due to the way you treated me.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Azam is an outstanding personal physician. We are lucky to be his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

He has a caring personality. I never feel like he is rushing on to the next patient. His staff is very curteous.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Doesn't get back with test results or remember he ordered them

Pleasant personnality, good for general health, but getting back to you with test results very poor have to call numerous times and then he doesn't remember that he ordered them. Staff seems very hurried doesn't have computers only paper records easy to misfile info causing delays in getting test info

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Dr. Azam is definitely one of the best doctors I have ever had (and I've seen many!). He is extremely kind and caring, he treats you as if you were an old friend rather than just another patient. Unlike many physicians I have seen, there is nothing pompous about him...he doesn't talk down to you, make you feel stupid, etc. After first moving to Rhode Island, and calling around to (literally) about 20 different practices trying to get an appointment, as a new patient, within the next day or so due to an urgent medical problem, Dr. Azam's was the first practice to say "yes", they could get me in within a day or two. Nearly every other physician had a wait of at least a month or TWO months for new patients. And honestly, after visiting with him several times now...I think that his schedule should be the one booked full, because without a doubt in my mind, I can attest he is a better physician that the majority of them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2008

I like him a lot, he's very understanding and smart! He's helped me a lot.

I've gone to Dr. Azam for many years and he's had to do some very difficult procedures in the office to help me. My back was injured and he gave me a painful cortazone shot to help as well as setting me up with physical theropy. When I was in blinding pain he prescribed a painkiller when I viseted that really made a big difference. I love his attitude, he rarely keeps me waiting long, his secretaries are quite nice. I've decided to have him as my gynocologist as well because I love the way he treats his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Munawar Azam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Greenwich, RI.

  • Dr. Randall Updegrove

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    East Greenwich, RI 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. John Cribb

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Greenwich, RI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Stanchina

    Dr. Michael Stanchina

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    East Greenwich, RI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    23