The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mune Gowda Is this you?
  • 56
  • 15
  • 5
  • 8
  • 14

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
22.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mune Gowda?


98 Ratings with 43 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Changed my life!!! Dr. Gowda is amazing!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Skin care

Kelly is the only person I will go to for my facial lasers. I've had halo and revlite lasers done by her. I always leave very satisfied with the results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

skincare

I have been going to Dr. Gowda's office for some time now for Microdermabrasion and I couldn't be happier. Best skincare ever!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Neck lift

He was very kind, professional and answered all my questions

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

ICON Laser

I have had 2 laser treatments with Kelly, and she has been wonderful! It became very obvious from the initial consultation that Kelly is very knowledgable about the ICON laser. Both of my treatments with her have been easy and relatively pain free. Overall I am very happy with Kelly, and look forward to more laser treatments in the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Gowda was very nice with wonderful bedside manners. He is very knowledgeable and took his time during the consultation. I trusted Dr. Gowda and went through with the surgery. He did an amazing job!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Injectables

Kelly was the nurse administering this procedure. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

scar revision/ liposculpt

Never in my adult life have I found a doctor both professional and so humanly kind. After delivering three babies via caesarean section, each weighing slightly less then ten pounds AND carrying twins to term, you can imagine my once beautiful body now stretched out with excess skin and no amount of exercise and proper diet could shrink the skin. I had a tummy tuck by another doctor to remove the apron of skin, common with a twin pregnancy but the doctor did no more then that and the result was that the hips, love handles, were now more pronounced then ever. I lived with my handles for years until finding Dr. Gowda. Not only did Dr. Gowda sculpt my base and revise my old C-section scar, he laughed with me and became some what of a trusted friend to me. His staff and every person involved in his long standing practice was courteous, professional and above all else, COMPETANT. I would highly recommend Dr. Gowda to any person needing more then just an excellent procedure.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Very comfortable

The doctor and staff made me feel very comfortable. Dr Gowda spent time answering all of my questions

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Absolutely superb!!! Could not ask for a better surgeon. Very compassionate and patient oriented. He will spend as much time as you want and need to explain a procedure and answer questions. He will NOT do a procedure for the sake of making money. If he thinks you really do not need something, or if he believes you are not a candidate for a particular procedure he will be forthcoming and honest. His skills are second to none. His staff are friendly and professional. Nurse Kelly is the best!! I would never go to any other plastic surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

AMAZING SURGEON

Dr. Gowda is an amazing surgeon, he is highly educated in his field and his work proves to be nothing less than perfection.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Trying to keep Father Time At Bay

Dr Gowda has been my plastic surgeon on three different occasions, my last cosmetic procedure was this past Nov, I had a second. FX LASER. My first one was four years ago. His knowledge, grace, kindness, and calmness helps put one at ease. Anytime you are having facial surgery the anxiety and fear can be overwhelming.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mune Gowda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. Patrick Woodman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. R Kolachalam

    Dr. R Kolachalam

    General Surgery

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Paraskevi Orfanou

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    27