Dr. Mune Gowda MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Novi, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

97 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Skin care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kelly is the only person I will go to for my facial lasers. I've had halo and revlite lasers done by her. I always leave very satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
skincare
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Gowda's office for some time now for Microdermabrasion and I couldn't be happier. Best skincare ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Neck lift
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind, professional and answered all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
ICON Laser
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 laser treatments with Kelly, and she has been wonderful! It became very obvious from the initial consultation that Kelly is very knowledgable about the ICON laser. Both of my treatments with her have been easy and relatively pain free. Overall I am very happy with Kelly, and look forward to more laser treatments in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Best Plastic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gowda was very nice with wonderful bedside manners. He is very knowledgeable and took his time during the consultation. I trusted Dr. Gowda and went through with the surgery. He did an amazing job!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Injectables
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kelly was the nurse administering this procedure. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
scar revision/ liposculpt
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never in my adult life have I found a doctor both professional and so humanly kind. After delivering three babies via caesarean section, each weighing slightly less then ten pounds AND carrying twins to term, you can imagine my once beautiful body now stretched out with excess skin and no amount of exercise and proper diet could shrink the skin. I had a tummy tuck by another doctor to remove the apron of skin, common with a twin pregnancy but the doctor did no more then that and the result was that the hips, love handles, were now more pronounced then ever. I lived with my handles for years until finding Dr. Gowda. Not only did Dr. Gowda sculpt my base and revise my old C-section scar, he laughed with me and became some what of a trusted friend to me. His staff and every person involved in his long standing practice was courteous, professional and above all else, COMPETANT. I would highly recommend Dr. Gowda to any person needing more then just an excellent procedure.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Very comfortable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor and staff made me feel very comfortable. Dr Gowda spent time answering all of my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely superb!!! Could not ask for a better surgeon. Very compassionate and patient oriented. He will spend as much time as you want and need to explain a procedure and answer questions. He will NOT do a procedure for the sake of making money. If he thinks you really do not need something, or if he believes you are not a candidate for a particular procedure he will be forthcoming and honest. His skills are second to none. His staff are friendly and professional. Nurse Kelly is the best!! I would never go to any other plastic surgeon.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
AMAZING SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gowda is an amazing surgeon, he is highly educated in his field and his work proves to be nothing less than perfection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Trying to keep Father Time At Bay
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gowda has been my plastic surgeon on three different occasions, my last cosmetic procedure was this past Nov, I had a second. FX LASER. My first one was four years ago. His knowledge, grace, kindness, and calmness helps put one at ease. Anytime you are having facial surgery the anxiety and fear can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hydrofacial at Dr. Gowda's office which is an amazing procedure that left my skin very soft and healthy. Hydrofacial is an awesome procedure that I recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mune Gowda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.