Dr. Munira Siddiqui MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Awesome Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treats you like a friend, not just another patient. Super friendly staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Siddiqui!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six-month appointment last week. Very pleased re: working with me regarding concerns as to blood work results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Dr. that cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Amazing doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "Best" and most caring doctor , understanding and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! She is a wonderful caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Siddiqui and staff are very helpful and informitive and answer any questions I have in a way I can understand just love her and her staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
A True LIFE SAVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Siddiqui by my Primary Doctor almost 3 years ago after a year of yo yo A1C’s and he felt I could do better. On my first visit, I felt like an old friend. She listened to what I had to say, and was open to ideas of control. Her approach was determined and with a solid end result. Over time she was able to help get my A1C’s down to a more manageable range. Her methods work; she has patient requirements that only serve to make your health a TEAM effort. The Staff is outstanding, and so pleasant to work with. It’s not often you can say “I am looking forward to my next appointment”. Dr Siddiqui looks at my health as a whole, and not just a diabetic, working closely with my primary to assure that my overall health is addressed, making me more aware and offering preventative actions rather than waiting to see. Dr. Siddiqui and staff are truly a pleasure and represents the best today Medical Field has to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Great Endocrinologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love this Dr. She is very kind and compassionate. I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and she was very emotionally supportive, listens, and is encouraging. I enjoy talking to the 2 medical assistants and they answer my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wonderful doctor, but too strict for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a type 1 diabetic. I think very highly of Dr. Siddiqui, but am currently searching for a new endocrinologist because I find her expectations to be very strict. She's the second endocrinologist i've seen (the first I was seeing for 10 years and only left because I needed to switch from a pediatric to an adult endo).My other doctor expected me to visit once every 3 months, when Dr. Siddiqui wants me to visit every 4-6 weeks. This is very inconvenient for my schedule between my work and school schedule. In addition, she expected me to chart every blood sugar reading, insulin dose, and carb I eat (because she thought my 8.0 a1c was horrible. I know it's not perfect, but I also don't think it deserves the attention of a 14.0 a1c). My other doctor NEVER expected this of me, so it was very overwhelming. She wanted me to fax this information weekly, which once again was very difficult with my schedule and was also unnecessary and stressful. I hated appointments because it felt like being chastised for not charting all of my information. I would highly recommend Dr. Siddiqui to any diabetic who needs heavy structure and guidance, however if you are a very busy person and do not want this kind of strictness then I would advise against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Munira Siddiqui, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Kaplan

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lang Lin

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Rashkin

33 years experience

3.9 of 5