Dr. Murali Alloju MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Alloju .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Nice office experience with Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Easy to get an appointment, staff very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Dr. Alloju was instrumental in saving my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from abdominal pain and hence visited Dr. Alloju. He examined me and found nothing obviously wrong. He therefore immediately ordered a CT Scan which showed a lesion on my pancreas. Dr. Alloju suspected that this lesion was causing my symptoms. He was very concerned that the lesion may be a tumor (and not a cyst) and therefore immediately ordered an Endoscopic Ultrasound procedure. The resulting biopsy indicated that the lesion was indeed a malignant tumor. I had pancreatic cancer. Dr. Alloju was extremely compassionate when delivering this bad news to me and my wife. He contacted one of the best oncology surgeons in the DFW area and 4 days later I had surgery to remove a portion of my pancreas and my spleen. Fortunately for me, the cancer had not spread and the prognosis for me is that I will live a long life. I will now undergo chemo and radiation therapies as a preventive measure. Dr. Alloju's suspicion that the tumor was causing my initial abdominal pain symptoms proved to be correct. The pain went away after the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Alloju. I firmly believe that his quick and accurate diagnosis saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Great Doctor! Great Experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a great deal of pain from what turned out to be gall stones in my common bile duct. Dr. Alloju was able to diagnose and correct the problem. He performed an ERCP procedure the same afternoon. Dr. Alloju was very friendly, answered all of mine and my wife's questions about the procedure until we both were comfortable. Afterwards, I feel great and would absolutely recommend Dr Alloju.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had undergone a surgery when a bone was stuck in my throat and Dr Alloju removed the bone which was stuck close the intersection of the wind and food pipe. I was hospitalized for a week and Dr Alloju visited me every day offering words of encouragement and was very patient asking all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. Easy to communicate with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
I have been trying to get an appointment for two days. I left two voice mail messages and spoke to answering service multiple times during normal business hours. No luck yet. I will wait for another day based on the reviews here and find another doctor. Terrible experience so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
The Best Dr. I've ever had!
Dr. Alloju is a Physician at Centennial Medical Center. I work in Surgery and he works in the GI Lab, so periodically I would see him since the depts. are pretty close to each other. He is very nice and always smiling. I've been have digestive issues for awhile now and never saw a Dr. about it. So, one day I stop being stubborn and set an appt. with him. We talked about my symptoms, solutions and did blood work. As soon as the results came in he called me personally with the results. He mentioned the option of having a colonoscopy to see exactly what's going on, but only at MY DISCRETION. I decided to do it seeing how the symptoms were slowly worsening. I also mentioned my heartburn to him kind of last minute and he said he will also do an EGD(no cost to me). So procedure day is here and he finds a PRECANCEROUS TUMOR the size of a golf ball, that caused a 95% blockage of my Colon Wall. THEN HE MADE A DECISION THAT SURELY CHANGED MY LIFE!!!!! Because of the size and the position of the Tumor, he initially wanted to send me to SURGERY stat for a colon resection. BTW I'm a 30 yr old man with no history of Colon Cancer. He decided to attempt to take it out with sending me to surgery. And he SUCCESSFULLY DID IT!!!!!!!!!! He said he would have it tested for Cancer and have the results to me on Monday, which my birthday. He said he would try his best to get me the results before then, so I won't be in suspense all weekend. The very next day he called me personally with the results that he had tested TWICE to be sure. He also called me everyday there after until Tuesday. I work a Hospital Setting and have been for 7 years and I have never in my career known a Dr. to be more Courteous and Professional than DR. MURALI ALLOJU. He is the best Dr. I have ever had personally and would gladly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a Competent, Courteous, Caring and Professional Physician. I have another Colonoscopy schedule for next Thursday just to make sure it's not growing back. My words can't Thank You enough for Saving My Life! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the minute I walked into the office, until I left, everyone was friendly, professional, and the care was exceptional. Thanks Dr. Alloju
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Caring an accurate diagnosys
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
came from NYC to consult for my procedure & diagnosys.soon after the Procedure done I felt very Happy and I never ever for get entire my Life the treatment given by Dr Murli Alloju .finally I want to say his approaching & style of administration very very very GOOD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His early diagnosis of cancer saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Compassionate and through
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it was a blessing to get my colonoscopy done by Dr. Alloju He is talented and knowledgable specialist.He is compassionate and takes his time.he also does ERCp procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murali Alloju, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Mcdaniel

4 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalomi George-Zieser

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Minh Nguyen

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor