The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murali Alloju Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murali Alloju?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murali Alloju?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Showing 41 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Excellent!

Dr. Alloju took exceptional care of my husband at BSW Centennial hospital in Frisco where he performed an ERCP. My husband has only seen him in the hospital, which is why we can't comment on his office experience, but he is confident that he will receive the same excellent care there that he received in the hospital.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

BES GI EVER

I would recommend this gastro to anyone. He listens, is caring, and helps wherever he can

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Alloju .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

what a jerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Nice office experience with Good Doctor

Good doctor. Easy to get an appointment, staff very courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Dr. Alloju was instrumental in saving my life

I was suffering from abdominal pain and hence visited Dr. Alloju. He examined me and found nothing obviously wrong. He therefore immediately ordered a CT Scan which showed a lesion on my pancreas. Dr. Alloju suspected that this lesion was causing my symptoms. He was very concerned that the lesion may be a tumor (and not a cyst) and therefore immediately ordered an Endoscopic Ultrasound procedure. The resulting biopsy indicated that the lesion was indeed a malignant tumor. I had pancreatic cancer. Dr. Alloju was extremely compassionate when delivering this bad news to me and my wife. He contacted one of the best oncology surgeons in the DFW area and 4 days later I had surgery to remove a portion of my pancreas and my spleen. Fortunately for me, the cancer had not spread and the prognosis for me is that I will live a long life. I will now undergo chemo and radiation therapies as a preventive measure. Dr. Alloju's suspicion that the tumor was causing my initial abdominal pain symptoms proved to be correct. The pain went away after the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Alloju. I firmly believe that his quick and accurate diagnosis saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Great Doctor! Great Experience!

I was in a great deal of pain from what turned out to be gall stones in my common bile duct. Dr. Alloju was able to diagnose and correct the problem. He performed an ERCP procedure the same afternoon. Dr. Alloju was very friendly, answered all of mine and my wife's questions about the procedure until we both were comfortable. Afterwards, I feel great and would absolutely recommend Dr Alloju.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

I had undergone a surgery when a bone was stuck in my throat and Dr Alloju removed the bone which was stuck close the intersection of the wind and food pipe. I was hospitalized for a week and Dr Alloju visited me every day offering words of encouragement and was very patient asking all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Great service and approach
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Very nice doctor. Easy to communicate with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

The Best Dr. I've ever had!

Dr. Alloju is a Physician at Centennial Medical Center. I work in Surgery and he works in the GI Lab, so periodically I would see him since the depts. are pretty close to each other. He is very nice and always smiling. I've been have digestive issues for awhile now and never saw a Dr. about it. So, one day I stop being stubborn and set an appt. with him. We talked about my symptoms, solutions and did blood work. As soon as the results came in he called me personally with the results. He mentioned the option of having a colonoscopy to see exactly what's going on, but only at MY DISCRETION. I decided to do it seeing how the symptoms were slowly worsening. I also mentioned my heartburn to him kind of last minute and he said he will also do an EGD(no cost to me). So procedure day is here and he finds a PRECANCEROUS TUMOR the size of a golf ball, that caused a 95% blockage of my Colon Wall. THEN HE MADE A DECISION THAT SURELY CHANGED MY LIFE!!!!! Because of the size and the position of the Tumor, he initially wanted to send me to SURGERY stat for a colon resection. BTW I'm a 30 yr old man with no history of Colon Cancer. He decided to attempt to take it out with sending me to surgery. And he SUCCESSFULLY DID IT!!!!!!!!!! He said he would have it tested for Cancer and have the results to me on Monday, which my birthday. He said he would try his best to get me the results before then, so I won't be in suspense all weekend. The very next day he called me personally with the results that he had tested TWICE to be sure. He also called me everyday there after until Tuesday. I work a Hospital Setting and have been for 7 years and I have never in my career known a Dr. to be more Courteous and Professional than DR. MURALI ALLOJU. He is the best Dr. I have ever had personally and would gladly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a Competent, Courteous, Caring and Professional Physician. I have another Colonoscopy schedule for next Thursday just to make sure it's not growing back. My words can't Thank You enough for Saving My Life! Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

A good careing doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murali Alloju is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Minh Nguyen

    Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Srivasa Chebrolu

    Dr. Srivasa Chebrolu

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    23
  • Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy

    Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy

    Gastroenterology

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    12