Dr. Murali Angirekula MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Polite and friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Always pleasant and knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
One of the worst bedside manners
I have worked in the health insurance industry for over 17 1/2 years and this physician I consider to have one of the worst bedside manners that I have come across. Not only will he not listen to what is going on with you but will tell you the only thing he will prescribe is morphine or injections. He does not care if the medication makes you sick to your stomach and so drowsy you are unable to function. I basically fired him. I will be looking for a new provider-ONE WHO CAFES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
This Doctor is caring, patient, explains everything. He is gentle with any injections. The staff is WONDERFUL. I have seen him many times for injections and medications. Never a problem...insurance or none! I would definitely recommend him to my friends! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Pain
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy would not take me, he is a big joke, I have been on pain meds for 5 years and I was told he will not give any pain meds. Even if you are on them. What kind of pain places is this. Go somewhere else. He is just a plain old dr!! He does not care about you or anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
VerY unprofessional physician !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
I highly recommend this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe neck pain and was starting a new job. Dr. Murali gave me an appointment at the last minute and a shot to relieve the pain my first visit. I thought he spent a good amount of time with me and relieved my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Production line!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr cares more about how quick he can get patients through. He'll humiliate you and talk down to you. I am a professional and currently am not able to work because of my back and do not have insurance. Immediately his tone changed towards me even though I have been going to him for injections for years, and last year paid out of pocket because of no insurance. This time I came to him for the first time for pain medicine and he literally yelled at me not once but twice!! Just because I am not able to work and because of that do not have insurance do I deserve being treated like a low life?? Who does HE think he is?? I will definitely put in a complaint with the board and then some.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Doesn't listen ....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Angirekula for over 3 years; two of which were before my back surgeries, and one following my back surgeries, Two visits ago Dr. Angirekula asked me why I had back surgery! I was suffering such severe scoliosis that my spine protruded significantly from my left side, and I walked very significantly bent over. Although I understand that Dr. Angurakula has a busy practice, I was quite surprised that after all the years of seeing him, he basically did not remember who I was, or what my medical problems were. He spends no more than two or three minutes each visit, dismisses out of hand any suggestions I have regarding my treatment and does not adequately answer any questions I have. His whole approach seems to be to see as many patients as possible each day, and spends no time answering questions or listening to me. As I've said, his whole approach seems to be to work through as many patients each day as he possibly can. He has already made up his mind about his patient before he even sees the patient, and absolutely will not listen to whatever the patient has to say, and is unwilling to take the time to answer questuions and to explain his approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Very good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had not moved, I would still be going to him. I felt the staff, as well as the Doctor cared. He knew when to say I can not help anymore, than sent me to have my neck checked, which thank goodness, or I might not be able to type. At times you just have to say slow down please, other than that he is awesome!!! Recommend lots to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
I'm out $150 and in as much pain as I was before
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm disabled with severe degenerative disc disease, and have been suffering for years, but was only able to get Tramadol through the Health Department. I finally got on Medicare and was so excited at the thought of not having to suffer any more. The doctor said that because I was addicted TWENTY-FOUR YEARS ago, he couldn't help me. I was devastated. I called another doctor's office and they laughed and said that was ridiculous. Thank God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Really Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had to meet with Dr. Angirekula, and he was very kind and professional. I would definately recommend him after my experience with him. It is so easy to get an appointment and see him. His office rarely has a wait time. He overall is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murali Angirekula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Suresh Nadella

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Goethe

33 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zulfiqar Fazal

18 years experience

4.1 of 5