Dr. Murali Guthikonda MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
terrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible communication with doctor, sarcastic and did not want to spend time with family or patient trying to explain surgery. After 2 weeks shunt broke and he would not believe anything was wrong , so mother insisted on x-ray. before returning home from his office, received phone calls with x-ray results. I had to go right back to hospital and be prepped for surgery to replace broken shunt. Since then broke again, but no doctors will fix another doctors mistake. Find another doctor, he doesn't care about his patients. must be all about money in his pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no followup here. You are left to languish While being cared for by a bunch of interns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad surgeon who lacks bedside mannets
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
An incredible man and doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you find yourself in the unfortunate state of needing a neurosurgeon, rest assured you've found the best in Dr. Guthikonda. He is extremely thorough, patient, kind and always takes time to explain things in a way that is calming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Neurosurgeon! The Best of the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a no nonsense doctor. saw many but dr g had a plan and did wonders. he's not your friendly small town doctor, but he's who you want for serious surgery. the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so hard to get ahold of him or his staff when you need him. I almost died during my first surgery, he did a great job at saving my life but did not tell my worried waiting family that he was even finished! I am getting a new surgeon for the simple fact of I can not ever get ahold of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
Dr. Guthikonda
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that Dr. Guthikonda was the best neurosurgeon that I have met. Not only does he have a great beside manner, but he treats you like a individual and a person. Not someone who is another brain tumor or whatever to him. He made me feel more than comfortable with him. He also made me feel as if I could trust him and know that I was going to be okay in his hands. He has a lot of compasion for you and he respects how you feel. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murali Guthikonda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.