ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murali Guthikonda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murali Guthikonda?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

terrible experience

Horrible communication with doctor, sarcastic and did not want to spend time with family or patient trying to explain surgery. After 2 weeks shunt broke and he would not believe anything was wrong , so mother insisted on x-ray. before returning home from his office, received phone calls with x-ray results. I had to go right back to hospital and be prepped for surgery to replace broken shunt. Since then broke again, but no doctors will fix another doctors mistake. Find another doctor, he doesn't care about his patients. must be all about money in his pocket.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

There is no followup here. You are left to languish While being cared for by a bunch of interns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Stay away

Bad surgeon who lacks bedside mannets

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

An incredible man and doctor!

If you find yourself in the unfortunate state of needing a neurosurgeon, rest assured you've found the best in Dr. Guthikonda. He is extremely thorough, patient, kind and always takes time to explain things in a way that is calming.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Great Neurosurgeon! The Best of the Best!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

he is a no nonsense doctor. saw many but dr g had a plan and did wonders. he's not your friendly small town doctor, but he's who you want for serious surgery. the best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2009

It is so hard to get ahold of him or his staff when you need him. I almost died during my first surgery, he did a great job at saving my life but did not tell my worried waiting family that he was even finished! I am getting a new surgeon for the simple fact of I can not ever get ahold of him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2009

Dr. Guthikonda

I felt that Dr. Guthikonda was the best neurosurgeon that I have met. Not only does he have a great beside manner, but he treats you like a individual and a person. Not someone who is another brain tumor or whatever to him. He made me feel more than comfortable with him. He also made me feel as if I could trust him and know that I was going to be okay in his hands. He has a lot of compasion for you and he respects how you feel. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murali Guthikonda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. John Steele III

    Neurological Surgery, Family Medicine

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Leonardo Rangel-Castilla

    Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Nicholas Szerlip

    Dr. Nicholas Szerlip

    Neurological Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    10