Dr. Murali Perumal MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New Windsor, NY

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Indifferent
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed and inattentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rushed and indifferent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed and indifferent !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
No confidence
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent ther by my primary doctor for a screening colonoscopy exam. After spending less than a minute with me and not laying a hand on me, he told me I needed an upper endoscopy and a colonoscopy too. When I asked why, he told me to be sure I didn't have reflux disease. I didn't complain of anything. I won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
a joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
didn't want to listen to my issues, just wanted to schedule me for several procedures which he didin't explain - stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seemed indifferent to my issues - didn't listen. won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
don't waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rushed, dismissive and inattentive ... and i waited almost an hour for a two minute, useless visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not there when you need him - called him several times over 3 days and didn't return any calls - his staff kept apologizing for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
calling this man a clown is being polite.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done by Dr. Perumal. At the follow up he said that there were no problems and everything looked fine. Literally, a year later, his office called me and said that Dr. Perumal wanted me to get another colonoscopy because the last one was no good. How suddenly a year later the results of my test had changed, i have no clue. Clearly, this man doesn't know what he's doing and much like the other reviews, I didn't get the impression this man cared at all about my health or well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Advocate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Perumal bedside manners and the way he educates me on my condition. He also has a great sense of humor that makes the invasive procedures less stressful. He has been my doctor for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
I felt like his mind was somewhere else. He came into exam room rushed, barely spoke with me and told me to schedule an endoscopy and colonoscopy ... No examination. I had come in for a screening test only. Needless to say, I didn't schedule anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murali Perumal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Dean Cassimatis

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Scileppi

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Levin

30 years experience

4.1 of 5