Gastroenterologists
22 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
88 Old Route 9W
New Windsor, NY 12553
845-549-1011
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
1.5
  • Currently 1.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.6 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 1.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 43 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  No confidence  |  show details
Mar 2nd, 2014

I was sent ther by my primary doctor for a screening colonoscopy exam. After spending less than a minute with me and not laying a hand on me, he told me I needed an upper endoscopy and a colonoscopy too. When I asked why, he told me to be sure I didn't have reflux disease. I didn't complain of anything. I won't go back.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  a joke  |  show details
Dec 21st, 2013

didn't want to listen to my issues, just wanted to schedule me for several procedures which he didin't explain - stay away!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  horrible  |  show details
Nov 12th, 2013

seemed indifferent to my issues - didn't listen. won't go back.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  don't waste your time  |  show details
Oct 5th, 2013

rushed, dismissive and inattentive ... and i waited almost an hour for a two minute, useless visit

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 19th, 2013

not there when you need him - called him several times over 3 days and didn't return any calls - his staff kept apologizing for him.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  calling this man a clown is being polite.  |  show details
May 6th, 2013

I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done by Dr. Perumal. At the follow up he said that there were no problems and everything looked fine. Literally, a year later, his office called me and said that Dr. Perumal wanted me to get another colonoscopy because the last one was no good. How suddenly a year later the results of my test had changed, i have no clue. Clearly, this man doesn't know what he's doing and much like the other reviews, I didn't get the impression this man cared at all about my health or well being.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Advocate  |  show details
by S. Carrero on Mar 21st, 2013

I like Dr. Perumal bedside manners and the way he educates me on my condition. He also has a great sense of humor that makes the invasive procedures less stressful. He has been my doctor for more than 10 years.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 26th, 2012

stay away

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 10th, 2012

I felt like his mind was somewhere else. He came into exam room rushed, barely spoke with me and told me to schedule an endoscopy and colonoscopy ... No examination. I had come in for a screening test only. Needless to say, I didn't schedule anything.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Very disappointed  |  show details
May 29th, 2012

I felt like I was in a drive thru doctor visit-same experience with my endoscopy procedure with him. He hurries in and out speaks very fast and seems to be uninterested in my health or care.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 21st, 2011

horrible care- explains nothing, spends no time with you and doesn't return calls; his associates have a better reputation. see them!!!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 18th, 2011

the usual dr i see there was away; his associates are better!staff very nice

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 2nd, 2011

doesn't explain a thingdoesn't seem to care ... see one of the other 4 doctors in this practice - they're much better!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 13th, 2011

see one of the other doctors in this otherwise exceptional group

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 5th, 2011

abrupt and in a hurryseems uninterested