Dr. Muriel Nathan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and up to date on all information in my medical records. She does not rush my appointments and is great about explaining herself in layman terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Doesn't Know Parathyroids
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, her knowledge of hyperparathyroidism is 20 years out of date. She told me that I had a mental health problem and should see a counselor because my calcium and PTH levels were not "high enough" to explain my symptoms. She became angry when I told her that I would not take an off-label drug to lower my calcium. Not recommended for parathyroid problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've seen Dr. Nathan twice....once in 2002 and again in 2014. She's definitely a clinical doctor going by only the blood tests results but does not listen to the patient. In order to make a proper diagnosis a doctor must listen to the patient and to determine if their symptoms justifies what they think they might have..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't hear 50% of what I said, and I felt like I was listening to an ego boost the whole time. I didn't find her helpful, and it felt like she diminished my symptoms, and didn't have the time for me. Smart or not, there is no bedside manner, and I'll be moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nathan for over a decade as a result of the removal of a pituitary tumor and later diabetes. I had to travel over four hours for treatment, but I was so satisfied with her care that after I moved I will need to stay overnight in Burlington to remain her patient. I am willing to do that because I have always felt that she gave me the best medical care. She has always taken the time to listen to my concerns. I have recommended her to other people and they have given me positive feedback regarding her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
A wonderful Doctor and person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Nathan for the last 14 years after being diagnosed with Thyroid cancer and had to have my whole thyroid out. Dr. Nathan has gone about and beyond her job to make sure that I am okay. She has taken the time to understand my concerns and gave me peace anytime I have felt a gland swelled or anything she has gotten me in A.S.A.P and then referred me to where I need to go. She is totally amazing Doctor and I would recommend her to anyone!! She is very busy and the only thing I can add is that sometimes when I am waiting for blood work I have called to ask if its there yet and she gets right back to me with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she needs to listen to pt make eye contact and Not type on the computer the whole time i was there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt cared for by Dr. Nathan. She takes her time with u. u feel like u have her complete attention. She caught a problem that my previous DR. had missed, and I began to feel better. I felt like a person, not a medical record number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Best Doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nathan is goes above and beyond. Very professional, cares, and calls her patients to get things resolved. I would not be living without her. What a wonderful asset she is to the North Country!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Muriel Nathan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Burlington, VT.

Doctor

Dr. Markus Meyer

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Watkins

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Terrien

5.0 of 5