The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muriel Stoev Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.1 min
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muriel Stoev?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

CAREING

GOING ON 9 YEARS AT THIS OFFICE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Doctor Spends a lot of time with you.

Excellent internal medicine doctor. Her diagnosis is always right on target. Staff is very friendly and experienced and puts you at ease. Several friends have come over from other practices and have been very pleased.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Bad nurses

No words for the two nurses, One is just plain nasty, the other one LOUD, pushy, thinks you need to know every ounce of her personal life(I have heard more then I care to), and screaming at everyone saying how wonderful she is. She has an answer for everything. I have had maybe 6 appointments and getting enough of this loudmouth. You can hear her all over the building. Not what I want to encounter in a doctor' office. Wake up doctor. These two and really not helping your practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

I think she is a very good Doctor. I have gone to her for 8 years. I changed to another Dr. recently because I found one who has an office close to my home. I would recommend Dr. Stoev to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Uncooperative

I recently was denied health insurance do to being diabetic. However I was never told I was. I requested test results to document this several times and they refused to provide. I was told "we have too many files to search for a past patient". LWRMC provided test results done there, but nothing from Dr. Stoev. Also never received a synopsis of my visits, just the billing. When I was a patient, she was NEVER on time...first visit was a 2.5 hour wait. Even when booked the 1st appt. of the morning, she was over an hour late. Finally learned she was at the MC with a patient...would have been nice to have been informed when I arrived...and she wondered why my blood pressure was high!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

BILLING MACHINE

THEY MISDIAGNOSE AND CREATE BILLABLE PROCEDURES. ANXIOUS TO GET PATIENTS IN FOR A BILLABLE APPOINTMENT, UNAVAILABLE AFTER HOURS FOR EMERGENCY CARE, NURSE WILL CALL YOU BACK EVENTUALLY, BUT WILL NOT PROVIDE ANYTHING BUT ANOTHER BILLABLE APPOINTMENT.MEDICAL? NOT REALLY.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Excellent doctor

She is a very caring and thorough doctor. The great thing is theyhave special rates if you are uninsured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Highly recommend

Quick in diagnosing my problem. Very understanding and gentle when explaning

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

plan on spending the day there...every time you go there. Office short handed--staff seems very over worked. You will never get your prescriptions refilled either. Everything is 30 days so you have to go back. Don't go there.........

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muriel Stoev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Stoev

    Dr. Steven Stoev

    Internal Medicine

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Barry Nash

    Internal Medicine

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 0.21 mi

    12
  • Dr. Bijoy John

    Hospitalist, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 0.58 mi

    32