Dr. Muriel Stoev MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
CAREING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOING ON 9 YEARS AT THIS OFFICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Doctor Spends a lot of time with you.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent internal medicine doctor. Her diagnosis is always right on target. Staff is very friendly and experienced and puts you at ease. Several friends have come over from other practices and have been very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Bad nurses
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No words for the two nurses, One is just plain nasty, the other one LOUD, pushy, thinks you need to know every ounce of her personal life(I have heard more then I care to), and screaming at everyone saying how wonderful she is. She has an answer for everything. I have had maybe 6 appointments and getting enough of this loudmouth. You can hear her all over the building. Not what I want to encounter in a doctor' office. Wake up doctor. These two and really not helping your practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
I think she is a very good Doctor. I have gone to her for 8 years. I changed to another Dr. recently because I found one who has an office close to my home. I would recommend Dr. Stoev to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Uncooperative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently was denied health insurance do to being diabetic. However I was never told I was. I requested test results to document this several times and they refused to provide. I was told "we have too many files to search for a past patient". LWRMC provided test results done there, but nothing from Dr. Stoev. Also never received a synopsis of my visits, just the billing. When I was a patient, she was NEVER on time...first visit was a 2.5 hour wait. Even when booked the 1st appt. of the morning, she was over an hour late. Finally learned she was at the MC with a patient...would have been nice to have been informed when I arrived...and she wondered why my blood pressure was high!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
BILLING MACHINE
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THEY MISDIAGNOSE AND CREATE BILLABLE PROCEDURES. ANXIOUS TO GET PATIENTS IN FOR A BILLABLE APPOINTMENT, UNAVAILABLE AFTER HOURS FOR EMERGENCY CARE, NURSE WILL CALL YOU BACK EVENTUALLY, BUT WILL NOT PROVIDE ANYTHING BUT ANOTHER BILLABLE APPOINTMENT.MEDICAL? NOT REALLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring and thorough doctor. The great thing is theyhave special rates if you are uninsured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick in diagnosing my problem. Very understanding and gentle when explaning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
plan on spending the day there...every time you go there. Office short handed--staff seems very over worked. You will never get your prescriptions refilled either. Everything is 30 days so you have to go back. Don't go there.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Muriel Stoev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Stoev

25 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yemuna Satya

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Payal Jhawar

7 years experience

5.0 of 5