Dr. Murliya Gowda MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a poor bedside manner. hurried and didn't finish discussing my questions. will continue search for good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally had a negative experience with Dr. Gowda. The appt was easy to make, but I had a long wait time, difficult to juggle with kids. Dr. Gowda was not as thorough as I would have liked. I definitely feel she could have spent more time discussing my issues with me and generally investigating the medical problems. I felt she was distracted and I also thought she was a little arrogant. I think doctors should examine other doctors opinions before passing judgment. I personally will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Same Dr. Gowda that I go to????
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of these make no sense. I've been going to see this lady for many years. She is among the most caring and kind individuals I have ever known, let alone being a skilled MD who is an absolute perfectionist in her specialty. I was referred to her by a friend who has also been her patient for about 10 years. Dr. Murliya Gowda ALWAYS calls to see how I am doing in the early evenings a day or two after my appointments. Always makes sure I am protected with all the current vaccinations. Goes through my Meds list with a fine toothed comb making sure there are no interactions. Absolutely obsessed with my welfare. Even knows the names of my kids. I would not trade her for anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc caught me off guard...concerns, however small, matter...I am paying you for this. It ain't free. You don't get to act like any medical problem is stupid to be worried about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gowda runs late, so plan to be there for a couple hours. The appt was very quick. As long as you don't ask questions, you should be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the General, relentless In acheiving the very best results In managing my chronic medical needs, she will aways be my Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
WORST DOCTOR
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gowda did not listen to my concerns. She was rude, curt and did not make me feel at ease.

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
Excellent!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a doctor that genuinely cares about my well being both physically and mentally.

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murliya Gowda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.