The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murray Cotter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murray Cotter?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Excellent care

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Brought in my elderly mom for mohs surgery on her nose. She was very scared, because of a previous surgery with a downstate dr. who had not very nice to her. Dr Cotter assured her he would be gentle. And he was, he talked us through the procedure and calmed all our concerns. Highly recommend him. Staff is top notch!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

He found my Melanoma early!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Seen Dr. and after two visits sent a skin biopsy in to be tested ,one week later and have not gotten any results .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Excellent ,very accommodating, friendly. Professional treatment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2015

no follow up, treated me for one kind of cancer and it ended up being a different skin cancer. Told me he got the cancer 100% after two visits he sent me to ent where I had to have surgery radiation and chemo. would not see him ever again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cotter

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

poor know it all attitude, seeks respect rather than earns it, slow in fast out policy, no respect from patient input.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murray Cotter is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Petoskey, MI.