ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murray Honick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murray Honick?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Dr Honick took a personal call about an oil change in the middle of our session. He then spoke to the person on the phone about his car for about 3-5 mins. He did not apologize for interrupting the session and did not step out of the room. He made my son feel very unimportant. It was very unprofessional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

He is a really good doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, Considerate, & Caring Doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Honick for Adult ADHD for 5+ years, and my mom has been seeing him for BPD for 3+. I have nothing but amazing things to say about my experience with him. He doesn't ever make me feel rushed or uncomfortable during our visits, and he always returns phone messages within an hour. That isn't something you'll find with many other doctors and shows me how much he truly cares about the well-being of his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Seemed only interested in giving us a medication and pushing us back out the door.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too Many Rules

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

We were very disappointed with Dr. Honig came so highly recommended - after spending 45 minutes filling out paperwork and reading all the do's and don't (no prescriptions on Fridays, if you need a Rx between appts you will pay $25, doesn't take insurance - won't fill out forms, you appt card says one time, only to learn they tell you to come in 15 minutes earlier than your actual appt. Only seemed interested in writing a new rx when we said the current one didn't seem to be working - our 8 year old has adhd - 3 rx's later nothing has changed

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Psychiatrist

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Straight forward and to the point. No tap dancing around issues. Very knowledgable and discerning. I notice the post before this one was negative. Sounds like a husband got dumped and has to find someone to blame. That comment should be removed without evidence of validity. Dr. Honick is a very good doctor and is worthy of referral.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All about MONEY

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murray Honick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.