Dr. Murray Joiner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 47.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Horrible Staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Karen Wilson the nurse is one rude person, very un professional, because of her I will NEVER go to his office, she is horrible, avoid if you can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually has room set aside for patients to meet with their attorney
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a facet block and when it was completed no one said anything to us and my husband said "the doctor never spoke to him." This is not right. We waited 3 hours. and were told this was normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is frequently excessive although time spent in examination room is always exceptional. Courteous bedside manner and strives to find appropriate treatment for symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past 14 years Dr. Murray Joiner has help me with my "Back Pain" when no other Doctor could since 1996. God Bless you Dr. Murray Joiner Jr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Treatment good - office policies TERRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making you wait over 2 hours for an appointment.... not charging you one time for a visit but charging you the next, then arguing with you about it... nasty attitude of most of the staff (not Dr. J, but Dr. G !!!).... DO NOT GO THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Dont let the bad reviews scary you away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading many reviews from all over the Internet, I was terrified of going to this appointment. The entire staff was very nice & professional. The wait wasn't too bad. As a new patient, i was expecting to be there awhile, possiblyall day if I listenedtothe reviews. Especially since the waiting room was packed. My appointment was at 9:30. They ran test, took xrays, had a very thorough examination, filled out paperwork. I left at about 11:30. Overall, very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
A very pleasant experience....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading many horrible reviews, I was terrified of keeping this appointment. I'm glad I did because it turned out to be the 1st time in several years that my complaints were addressed, I wasn't treated like a criminal or drug addict & a treatment plan was created that involved more than writing a prescription & sending me on my way. The staff was very nice, knowledgeable & professional. There was some waiting, but no more than I expected. However, I always expect to wait for a good qualified doctor. I'm am very pleased with the treatment that was put together for me & cannot wait to begin & get my pain under control once again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a good doctor, of course the wait time is going to be long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
DR JOINER'S WORKERS COMP FRAUD.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're under workers comp know that this Dr with conduct test after test and do nothing for your pain. The workers comp insurance carrier, employers rep and the nurse case manager dictate this Drs practice with delay, delay delay until care is denied. Then they drop you hurting and unable to work from the pain. Good Bedside manner ? Only if you like a smirking song and dance. Give me a real Dr with no personality to treat my pain any day ! Trust me get a lawyer as soon as you here this Dr's name!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
$50 a form is highway robbery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband is Dr Joiner's patient. As far as his medical treatment I think he is satisfied. The problem I have is the now $50 charge to complete a half page disability form for out of work insurance on a loan. Give me a break. Check a couple of boxes copy the diagnosis codes from the file have the Dr scribble his signature and it is done. $25 a form is enough. The reason you need the forms completed is because you are out of work and can't pay the bill. A pain management Dr is going to have a higher number of patients with the need for disability forms to be completed. $50 for small minimal forms is taking advantage of them and their situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
not sure what the problem is!
when you are already off from work and have lost your main income and shot term and long term disability doesn't pay the bills and like I have read in other comments you are terrified and this staff does nothing to make you feel secure they make you feel like a number and a bother sad to say and there is no listening or conservations and if you ask for papers to be filled out they just lose it...and by that I mean they get visibility upset and tell you the girls out front will do that and that's the rules and the girls out front don't help you either even if its a paper the dr. needs to fill out or even the practitioner, or medical records and they wont mail disability papers for u...even if you give them the no postage necessary envelope and charge you 50.00 to even consider filling it out...fear and stress rules my life now after having worked since I was 18 yrs old...and I was needing their help and compassion to send medical records to maintain my long term disability and for months they would not send my records until I was in a panic and calling everybody because they were going to cut my disability out because of it ..u need to be able to depend on your dr to help you just by getting his office staff to fill out papers and you can't trust them to do that... it is an upsetting experience to say the least... well he may be a great dr but you just wont find out because you just can't wait on necessary paper work...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murray Joiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Wesley Stephens

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Mowery

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kelly

30 years experience

2.0 of 5