advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 58 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 58 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by J. Au Yeung on Jan 23rd, 2015

I have been Dr Jonas' patient for 31 years since he opened his practice. He is a professional, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. He has always put my health as a priority. Three years ago, I went to see a cardiologist upon his referral and recommendation and it turned out I needed a triple bypass, in essence he saved my life. That evening after surgery, I heard Dr Jonas' voice at the hospital but I was still heavily sedated. My nurse told me in the morning that he came to visit me and it was well after 11PM. I was so grateful that he took the time to pay me a visit just to make sure I was OK. He truly cares about his patients and is a very compassionate human being. I am grateful and blessed to have him as my primary physician.

  •  
Knowledgable, Caring and more... show details Knowledgable, Caring and more...
by Marie on Feb 19th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Jonas for 17 years and have been grateful ever since. He was able to diagnosis my condition after I had gone to many doctors prior without a proper diagnosis. I find him to be very knowledgable, understanding and he has a good sense of humor, even if I am not in a laughing mood. Yes, the wait time can be long at times but that is because so many need and want his expertise..He has been known to make hospital visits in the middle of the night if need be...He is truly a gem and I totally trust him and his efficient staff with all of my health concerns..Thanks, Dr. Jonas!!!

  •  
get rid of this doctor show details get rid of this doctor
by jo smith on Jan 3rd, 2014

My folks have been going to him as long as I can remember... I use to go to him when I had flu sinus infection etc. He was good but now past 10 years I say he likes to just give meds out. my mother is in bad shape n when I saw what he has been giving her n now is addicted to pain meds n a fetheonol patch for her arthritis... its really sad... I'm trying to help n he is making many excuses... so if u go to Jonas wtip n find another

  •  
Don't even go there show details Don't even go there
Feb 6th, 2013

worst doctor ever, not helpful, rude

  •  
Great Doctor show details Great Doctor
Apr 14th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Jonas for about 15 years now and my mother 20 years. He has always been great at diagnosing and problems and explaining diagnosis and any medications and is very knowledgeable. He saved my mothers life and has kept her alive through having a heart attack, diagnosed with diabetes and pain management. Everyone in my family goes to him. His staff is great and knowledgeable

  •  
Worst experience with a doctor! show details Worst experience with a doctor!
Jun 16th, 2011

Besides being unable to give a proper diagnosis, Dr. Jonas was rude, abrasive, and uncommunicative as the attending physician at Beth Israel Kings Highway hospital.

  •  
Don't Bother show details Don't Bother
Jul 9th, 2009

Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Don't Bother show details Don't Bother
Jul 9th, 2009

Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous

May 16th, 2009

DR. JONAS TOOK GREAT CARE OF ME WHEN I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL.

Feb 4th, 2009

wait time in waiting room is usually 3 - 4 hours. Doc does not explain reasons for meds in detail. more concerned with medicines thanimproving overall life.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse