The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Murray Jonas Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
58.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Murray Jonas?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Rude staff and doctor.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

I have been Dr Jonas' patient for 31 years since he opened his practice. He is a professional, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. He has always put my health as a priority. Three years ago, I went to see a cardiologist upon his referral and recommendation and it turned out I needed a triple bypass, in essence he saved my life. That evening after surgery, I heard Dr Jonas' voice at the hospital but I was still heavily sedated. My nurse told me in the morning that he came to visit me and it was well after 11PM. I was so grateful that he took the time to pay me a visit just to make sure I was OK. He truly cares about his patients and is a very compassionate human being. I am grateful and blessed to have him as my primary physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Knowledgable, Caring and more...

I have been a patient of Dr. Jonas for 17 years and have been grateful ever since. He was able to diagnosis my condition after I had gone to many doctors prior without a proper diagnosis. I find him to be very knowledgable, understanding and he has a good sense of humor, even if I am not in a laughing mood. Yes, the wait time can be long at times but that is because so many need and want his expertise..He has been known to make hospital visits in the middle of the night if need be...He is truly a gem and I totally trust him and his efficient staff with all of my health concerns..Thanks, Dr. Jonas!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

get rid of this doctor

My folks have been going to him as long as I can remember... I use to go to him when I had flu sinus infection etc. He was good but now past 10 years I say he likes to just give meds out. my mother is in bad shape n when I saw what he has been giving her n now is addicted to pain meds n a fetheonol patch for her arthritis... its really sad... I'm trying to help n he is making many excuses... so if u go to Jonas wtip n find another

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Don't even go there

worst doctor ever, not helpful, rude

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Jonas for about 15 years now and my mother 20 years. He has always been great at diagnosing and problems and explaining diagnosis and any medications and is very knowledgeable. He saved my mothers life and has kept her alive through having a heart attack, diagnosed with diabetes and pain management. Everyone in my family goes to him. His staff is great and knowledgeable

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Worst experience with a doctor!

Besides being unable to give a proper diagnosis, Dr. Jonas was rude, abrasive, and uncommunicative as the attending physician at Beth Israel Kings Highway hospital.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

Don't Bother

Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

Don't Bother

Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2009

DR. JONAS TOOK GREAT CARE OF ME WHEN I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2009

wait time in waiting room is usually 3 - 4 hours. Doc does not explain reasons for meds in detail. more concerned with medicines thanimproving overall life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Murray Jonas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Mon Vera

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Henry Klotz

    Dr. Henry Klotz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. George Malegiannakis

    Dr. George Malegiannakis

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23