Browse Health
Internist
30 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.1666666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 58 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Knowledgable, Caring and more...  |  show details
by Marie on Feb 19th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Jonas for 17 years and have been grateful ever since. He was able to diagnosis my condition after I had gone to many doctors prior without a proper diagnosis. I find him to be very knowledgable, understanding and he has a good sense of humor, even if I am not in a laughing mood. Yes, the wait time can be long at times but that is because so many need and want his expertise..He has been known to make hospital visits in the middle of the night if need be...He is truly a gem and I totally trust him and his efficient staff with all of my health concerns..Thanks, Dr. Jonas!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  get rid of this doctor  |  show details
by jo smith on Jan 3rd, 2014

My folks have been going to him as long as I can remember... I use to go to him when I had flu sinus infection etc. He was good but now past 10 years I say he likes to just give meds out. my mother is in bad shape n when I saw what he has been giving her n now is addicted to pain meds n a fetheonol patch for her arthritis... its really sad... I'm trying to help n he is making many excuses... so if u go to Jonas wtip n find another

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't even go there  |  show details
Feb 6th, 2013

worst doctor ever, not helpful, rude

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Apr 14th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Jonas for about 15 years now and my mother 20 years. He has always been great at diagnosing and problems and explaining diagnosis and any medications and is very knowledgeable. He saved my mothers life and has kept her alive through having a heart attack, diagnosed with diabetes and pain management. Everyone in my family goes to him. His staff is great and knowledgeable

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst experience with a doctor!  |  show details
Jun 16th, 2011

Besides being unable to give a proper diagnosis, Dr. Jonas was rude, abrasive, and uncommunicative as the attending physician at Beth Israel Kings Highway hospital.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't Bother  |  show details
Jul 9th, 2009

Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't Bother  |  show details
Jul 9th, 2009

Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 16th, 2009

DR. JONAS TOOK GREAT CARE OF ME WHEN I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 4th, 2009

wait time in waiting room is usually 3 - 4 hours. Doc does not explain reasons for meds in detail. more concerned with medicines thanimproving overall life.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse