Dr. Murray Jonas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 58.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr Jonas' patient for 31 years since he opened his practice. He is a professional, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. He has always put my health as a priority. Three years ago, I went to see a cardiologist upon his referral and recommendation and it turned out I needed a triple bypass, in essence he saved my life. That evening after surgery, I heard Dr Jonas' voice at the hospital but I was still heavily sedated. My nurse told me in the morning that he came to visit me and it was well after 11PM. I was so grateful that he took the time to pay me a visit just to make sure I was OK. He truly cares about his patients and is a very compassionate human being. I am grateful and blessed to have him as my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Knowledgable, Caring and more...
I have been a patient of Dr. Jonas for 17 years and have been grateful ever since. He was able to diagnosis my condition after I had gone to many doctors prior without a proper diagnosis. I find him to be very knowledgable, understanding and he has a good sense of humor, even if I am not in a laughing mood. Yes, the wait time can be long at times but that is because so many need and want his expertise..He has been known to make hospital visits in the middle of the night if need be...He is truly a gem and I totally trust him and his efficient staff with all of my health concerns..Thanks, Dr. Jonas!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
get rid of this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
My folks have been going to him as long as I can remember... I use to go to him when I had flu sinus infection etc. He was good but now past 10 years I say he likes to just give meds out. my mother is in bad shape n when I saw what he has been giving her n now is addicted to pain meds n a fetheonol patch for her arthritis... its really sad... I'm trying to help n he is making many excuses... so if u go to Jonas wtip n find another
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Don't even go there
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor ever, not helpful, rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Jonas for about 15 years now and my mother 20 years. He has always been great at diagnosing and problems and explaining diagnosis and any medications and is very knowledgeable. He saved my mothers life and has kept her alive through having a heart attack, diagnosed with diabetes and pain management. Everyone in my family goes to him. His staff is great and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Worst experience with a doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides being unable to give a proper diagnosis, Dr. Jonas was rude, abrasive, and uncommunicative as the attending physician at Beth Israel Kings Highway hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Don't Bother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Don't Bother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother getting started with this guy.He will only see you with an apointment 3 weeks in advance,which is great for a physical,but when something is wrong with you,what good is that? I asked his people to ask him for me the following:How can you be my doctor when whenever I am sick you send me to someone else and won't see me. What good is a doctor who won't see his patients when they are sick?? I never got a call back from the doctor .Just ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. JONAS TOOK GREAT CARE OF ME WHEN I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wait time in waiting room is usually 3 - 4 hours. Doc does not explain reasons for meds in detail. more concerned with medicines thanimproving overall life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murray Jonas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mon Vera

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Malegiannakis

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yitzchak Moshenyat

18 years experience

5.0 of 5