Dr. Murray Pearlman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearlman, It is no words to describe him, He is the best. He has been my Dr. for 35 years, ever since he delivered my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr pearlman is one of the very best doctors around. I highly recommend him. He cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Post pregnancy
I had a very bad expieriance with my former Obgyn who was not attentive to me during and after my pregnancy. I found dr Pearlman and he was a life send. He took the time to explain what my complications were and how we could address them. I've been seeing him for a while now. I really appreciate the way he treats me as a patient and I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
treated like a cattle call. receptionists were very rude, the appointment was extremely late. will never go to this doctor again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
LOVE!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the BEST!!! You may have an issue with a return call scheduling and appointment from the front desk staff but be persistent, he's worth it! He takes his time and that's what I love most. He'll be sure to call and follow up with you to ensure all is well. I wish he was affiliated with GBMC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2013
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Pearlman approximately 2 yrs. ago. His bedside manner is absolutely wonderful. He always greets his patients with a warm and fr ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Gestational Diabetes During Pregnancy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was pregnant I saw Dr. Pearlman, Feldman, Gabay, Sondergaard. With my first pregnancy I had urinary tract infections, one after another. They became so bad I had to be put on Macrodantin for the whole pregnancy. I was never given a glucose tolerance test or a sonogram. This was in 1983 and 1986. My husand who is double boarded in internal medicine and Emergency medicine asked this practice if I could have gestational diabetes. They said NO. My first son was born three weeks early and weighed 7lbs 9oz. My second son weighed 9lbs 12 1/2 oz. During the birth of my second son, his heartbeat was slowing down and they had trouble getting him out. Dr. Sondergaard couldn't believe how much he weighed. Again there was NO sonograms done for either pregnancy. The result of this was a rectoceal operation and a hysterectomy with a bladder repair. I had urinary problems for many years after and went for check ups and was told that my uterus was slight prolapsed. The truth was my uterus was very prolapsed and I had to see a doctor at GBMC who told me he had NEVER in his whole career seen a 48 year old with such a bad case of prolapse. By this time I was a type 1 diabetic and needed major surgery. Unfortunately this occurred when my mother was dying from lung cancer. I had to run to the hospital, three days after the surgery to the hospital because because my mother had collapsed, the cancer had gone to her brain. Dr. Feldman was my mother's next door neighbor. This is why I chose this group. I didn't think they would harm me. I was wrong. I wanted three or four children, but with the rectoceal surgery I decided against it. My husband feels this group did me harm. My husband did see Dr. Pearlman in a store and told him this story, but not all of it. He apologized. I'm still angry. Dr. Pearlman did tell me to get a blood test when I was very very sick and it was type 1 diabetes. I thank him for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. I absolutely love him, very caring, excellent bed-side manner. He is a rare find in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearlman is very caring. He never rushes appointments and is always willing to spend time answering questions. He follows up with a phone call if you have any problems to make sure you are doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
A kind, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my mother and I go to Dr. Pearlman and we agree that he not only is a very fine doctor but has a wonderful, caring manner. He spends as much time as needed and you never feel rushed. a rarity in today's medical system
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
EXCELLENT GYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS ALWAYS CALM, PATIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. RETURNS ALL MY CALLS PROMPTLY. HE CARES!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
Personable and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pearlman is a very nice and considerate doctor. he really cares about his patients and will follow up on any problems. The visits are very professional and quick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murray Pearlman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owings Mills, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Margery Kates

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennie Faber

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sally Sondergaard

36 years experience

4.3 of 5