Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Very Good & Knowlegable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Mr. Mussaji, I had a blood disorder for many years, but he found something else that no other doc' had discovered. Thanks to Dr. Mussaji I am now on right meds. and NO more transfusions. He also discovered a heart condition I had been told for 25 years was a murmur. that to Dr. M I had heart surgery and the problem was repaired. I continue to see him as my PCP and will recommend him unconditionally. He's busy, if you want someone to chat with and tell jokes, please visit your neighbor. If you have a health condition--he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last 4 categories are mere assumptions. I have clearly not psychically been seen by the Dr. Scheduling appt went well. However I am compelled to warrant the lack of compassion and unfriendliness from I believe it was Maleza that I spoke with. Explained I only live 5 min from dr office; if I could pls be called in event of cancellation so that I wouldn't have to wait 10 days. Explained I have Wegner's and suspicious that my symptoms were surfacing. Explained my history of bladder & kidney infections, and really felt at the very least needed to be on antibiotic. I remained professional and compliant & will wait out the 10 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Mussaji for about three years. I really trust him as a Doctor. For about a year, I didn't like his demeanor. But, that was in my own mind because I didn't always like what he would tell me. But, overtime I began to lose weight and improve my health and he didn't have to push me. I thank him for not trying to be my friend but being honest with his diagnosis. He spends plenty of time with you and doesn't rush. He has really helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Godfrey family review - Dr. Massaji
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massaji was referred to me by my wife and I've had an exception experience. Not only is he an exceptional doctor with an extensive network with local doctors. I would recommend Dr. Massaji to anyone looking for an excellent Internal medicine doctor, who is also very personal, concerned, and dedicated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Ms.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Mussaji many times and he is excellent in doing blood work, urine samples and any other treatment to make sure he properly provides meds and treatment options. His waiting period has gone from less than 30 minutes to more than 90 minutes. He is arrogant and his bedside manner is no longer acceptable. He insulted my family member trying to get her to come to him for her weight. He knows nothing about her medical conditions. I have mentioned his attitude to his nurse previously not expecting her to confront him. I am looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Very unconcerned rude doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Doctor Murtaza was a horrible doctor. He rushed my appointment, when I asked him few questions he even said that he has to look at other patients can't spent much time on me. I will not recommend him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mussaji is an effective, knowledgeable, high-tech, fun and caring doctor.I love that he walks around with his laptop and has all your health info readily available at hand. I am so glad I found him after Kelsey-Sebol dropped Aetna; I thought I would never find another great doctor. I recommend him to all my friends and family. I really like you, Dr. Mussaji!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit was for blood pressure problems, dr. Musssaji put me on the right medication and it is now under control. He is very knowledgable in his field,and take time to answer your questions. His staff is also great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Look elsewhere
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are few excellent physicians, Dr. Mussaji, an MD and a DO, is one of them.His dedicated medical care makes me feel like real patient, not a customer.I am glad he is our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murtaza Mussaji, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Huyen Nguyen

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Gotschall

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcus Harris

be the first to rate this Doctor