Dr. Murthy Madhira DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Monroe, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
How to fix your stomach 101!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madhira is very in-depth. He logs everything to make sure he can review previous cases with you to give you the most accurate treatment. He cares for each of his patients and is never rushed. I have visited gastroenterologists at the University of Michigan, but they still don't compare to him. By the way, he is M.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
He treated me well.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor and nice staff. I like him, he is a nonsense kind of doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
I feel very good about recommending Dr. Madhira.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He asked allot of question and diagnosed my problem right away. He recommended a colonoscopy without me having to suffer through an embarrassing office exam. I only waited as long as it took me to fill in the required paperwork - there was a ton. I must say he was very profesional and it would only be better if he would have smiled a least once. But, I was comfortable through the whole process and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Asking for a refill on my ointment later was very easy and painless too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice guy, I see from some reviews online that he comes off "weird" but thats just the way some people are. He does his job well and that's what he should be judged on. This guy honestly saved my life in an emergency, I am thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Real caring Doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can"t get any better than Dr. madeira. Great bedside manners. Accurate diagnosis. Makes you feel real comfortable etc........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
staff rude..doctor(s) rude and can't understand them. medical knowdledge poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this guy can't even speak english he comunicates through his computer using webmd symptom checker,can't understand him,he didn't even examine me digitally,which is main reason why i went to check my prostate and blood in my stool

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murthy Madhira, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, MI.