Dr. Murtuza Ahmed MD, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ahmed never treated me but did stop by my hospital room and said he could help me with my breathing issues. I informed him I was happy with my Dr. and he left his name and office number on the hospital room note pad because he was out of cards. 3 months later I received a bill for $533.50 for consultation and sub care codes 99255 and 99233. I contacted his billing office and they said he treated me so they are billing me. I explained he never touched me or treated me he was only soliciting business. I have 3 voice mail messages with the office manager and still no call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to him by my cardiologist. Made an appointment to see him the following week followed by several Sleep Studies. Was diagnosed with sleep apnea and prescribed a C-PAP machine. I picked up a C-PAP machine and was using it 2 weeks after my first appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed was very compassionate. He is a caring doctor and came to my bedside when i was very sick, even though he was not even on call at the time. His office staff are very helpful and are always courteous. I think he goes above and beyond. He took real good care of my emphysema and got my breathing better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor in all categories...in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This is a totally unfair review. I work very diligently to ensure the highest quality of compassionate care to all my patients. I also work hard to make certain that each patient's needs are met and that their concerns are heard. This anonymous review leaves no specifics, is broadly negative and refers to no reasons as to why the one star rating is even remotely justified.


5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
An excellent, caring physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed truly knows how to treat his patients like human beings. He is a caring, affable person who has terrific listening skills. He identified a problem that was missed by other lung doctors that had seen me in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Murtuza Ahmed, MD, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.