ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mustafa Hussain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mustafa Hussain?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mustafa Hussain?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

My son was his patient and he turned to suicide last year. Neither I, nor his father have heard one word from him or his office. This man and the facility he works at did not do their job and the result was the loss of my 22 year old son.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Horrible

This guy is a horrible doctor. I go in wanting to talk about a certain issue and he gets side tracked. He has his lackeys do all the ground work and they report to him. It's fine if he wants to do that, but if I wanted to go to a teaching doctor, I would've sought one out. He's obsessed with trying to be a one stop shop doctor, trying to diagnose other things, ordering up lab tests, etc. A visit twice a year doesn't cut it for me. I won't be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

I will Never go back

I showed up to my first appointment 1/2 hour early and ended up waiting 1hr and 45 minutes. Torture since the waiting area smelled like urine. He saw a patient that came in an hour & 15 minutes after me first. he spent very little time with me, maybe 10 minutes and then gave me a medication that was awful. It took me a year and a half to go to someone who actually took time for me and I am glad i did. Thank God for Decent doctors!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Great Doctor !

I have gone to Dr. Hussain for a number of years, he has helped me go on with my life. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Not many doctors like Dr. Hussain

I have had different psychiatrists in the past 20 years. This is the first one that is compassionate, knowegable and listens to you. It is his goal to find the right medication to help your condition so you can live the life at its fullest. Doctors like Dr. Hussain are few and far between. How fortunate I feel to have him as my psychiatrist. THANKS DR. HUSSAIN !!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Hussain for a period of years. He has helped me to get on the right medication. He listens to me and tries to help me. His office staff is also great. They work me in when I am not doing well. They also return your calls as quickly as possible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mustafa Hussain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Alice Sanchez

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Amarillo, TX 0.33 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    14
  • Dr. Sivaram Sudhakar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Amarillo, TX 0.33 mi

    2.6
    (28)
    43
  • Dr. Alejandro Natividad

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Amarillo, TX 0.49 mi

    3.6
    (55)
    34