ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mustafa Hussain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mustafa Hussain?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2016

My son was his patient and he turned to suicide last year. Neither I, nor his father have heard one word from him or his office. This man and the facility he works at did not do their job and the result was the loss of my 22 year old son.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on August 27th, 2015

This guy is a horrible doctor. I go in wanting to talk about a certain issue and he gets side tracked. He has his lackeys do all the ground work and they report to him. It's fine if he wants to do that, but if I wanted to go to a teaching doctor, I would've sought one out. He's obsessed with trying to be a one stop shop doctor, trying to diagnose other things, ordering up lab tests, etc. A visit twice a year doesn't cut it for me. I won't be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will Never go back

Posted on September 30th, 2014

I showed up to my first appointment 1/2 hour early and ended up waiting 1hr and 45 minutes. Torture since the waiting area smelled like urine. He saw a patient that came in an hour & 15 minutes after me first. he spent very little time with me, maybe 10 minutes and then gave me a medication that was awful. It took me a year and a half to go to someone who actually took time for me and I am glad i did. Thank God for Decent doctors!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor !

Posted on May 14th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Hussain for a number of years, he has helped me go on with my life. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not many doctors like Dr. Hussain

Posted on March 21st, 2012

I have had different psychiatrists in the past 20 years. This is the first one that is compassionate, knowegable and listens to you. It is his goal to find the right medication to help your condition so you can live the life at its fullest. Doctors like Dr. Hussain are few and far between. How fortunate I feel to have him as my psychiatrist. THANKS DR. HUSSAIN !!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Hussain for a period of years. He has helped me to get on the right medication. He listens to me and tries to help me. His office staff is also great. They work me in when I am not doing well. They also return your calls as quickly as possible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mustafa Hussain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.