Dr. Mustafa Hussain MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Psychology Amarillo, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
My son was his patient and he turned to suicide last year. Neither I, nor his father have heard one word from him or his office. This man and the facility he works at did not do their job and the result was the loss of my 22 year old son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a horrible doctor. I go in wanting to talk about a certain issue and he gets side tracked. He has his lackeys do all the ground work and they report to him. It's fine if he wants to do that, but if I wanted to go to a teaching doctor, I would've sought one out. He's obsessed with trying to be a one stop shop doctor, trying to diagnose other things, ordering up lab tests, etc. A visit twice a year doesn't cut it for me. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
I will Never go back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I showed up to my first appointment 1/2 hour early and ended up waiting 1hr and 45 minutes. Torture since the waiting area smelled like urine. He saw a patient that came in an hour & 15 minutes after me first. he spent very little time with me, maybe 10 minutes and then gave me a medication that was awful. It took me a year and a half to go to someone who actually took time for me and I am glad i did. Thank God for Decent doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Great Doctor !
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Hussain for a number of years, he has helped me go on with my life. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Not many doctors like Dr. Hussain
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had different psychiatrists in the past 20 years. This is the first one that is compassionate, knowegable and listens to you. It is his goal to find the right medication to help your condition so you can live the life at its fullest. Doctors like Dr. Hussain are few and far between. How fortunate I feel to have him as my psychiatrist. THANKS DR. HUSSAIN !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Hussain for a period of years. He has helped me to get on the right medication. He listens to me and tries to help me. His office staff is also great. They work me in when I am not doing well. They also return your calls as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mustafa Hussain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.