ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Rahman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Rahman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Type 1 Diabetic

Posted on December 7th, 2014

I have had diabetes for 38 years I have had numerous Endocrinologist ' s I find Dr. Abdul one of the best Doctors I have ever met. He is truly a top notch professional and has a very great bed side manner. I am on an insulin pump and since seeing doctor Abdul we have managed to get my A1C's from a 6.8 to a 5.9 and I appreciate his humor as well as his top notch professionalism. I would recommend Dr. Abdul to any of my friends and family.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good.

Posted on November 13th, 2013

This doctor I chose because I just moved to the area and needed my thyroid medication. He did not know how to take care of me. I am looking somewhere else for a better doctor. I don't feel that I should know more about how to take care of my problems than the doctor does. The problem is there is not enough endocrinologists in this area to choose from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Endocrinologist I have ever seen

Posted on November 5th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

I waited for an hour (after my scheduled appointment time) to see the doctor. This was for an appointment prior to 10:00 a.m., and they were already (apparently) this backed up. The doctor's bedside manner was fine; he listened well. However, he ordered a single test and, when the test came back "normal," I heard nothing further. There is still something wrong with me, and there is no investigation as to what!The test itself required an injection (at Dr. Abdul's office) between two blood draws (at the lab next door), and I had to wait half an hour for the injection. The "Diabetes Network," with its recurring programming, gets very, very old after an hour-and-a-half in the office in 3 days' time!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

I did not think he was thorough enough. I do not believe he went through my transfer records carefully. He did not check my blood for cholestrol had he read my medical records he would of known to do so. Some what dissappointed in him. The office is impeccably clean and the receptionist are nice although very clinical.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2010

My concern is he is "hands off" and did not check this diabetic's feet at all, did not feel or check stomach site...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

finally after years a great dr getting my diabettes under control

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2009

great doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Rahman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.