Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Rahman MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Winchester, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Type 1 Diabetic
I have had diabetes for 38 years I have had numerous Endocrinologist ' s I find Dr. Abdul one of the best Doctors I have ever met. He is truly a top notch professional and has a very great bed side manner. I am on an insulin pump and since seeing doctor Abdul we have managed to get my A1C's from a 6.8 to a 5.9 and I appreciate his humor as well as his top notch professionalism. I would recommend Dr. Abdul to any of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Not good.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor I chose because I just moved to the area and needed my thyroid medication. He did not know how to take care of me. I am looking somewhere else for a better doctor. I don't feel that I should know more about how to take care of my problems than the doctor does. The problem is there is not enough endocrinologists in this area to choose from.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Worst Endocrinologist I have ever seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for an hour (after my scheduled appointment time) to see the doctor. This was for an appointment prior to 10:00 a.m., and they were already (apparently) this backed up. The doctor's bedside manner was fine; he listened well. However, he ordered a single test and, when the test came back "normal," I heard nothing further. There is still something wrong with me, and there is no investigation as to what!The test itself required an injection (at Dr. Abdul's office) between two blood draws (at the lab next door), and I had to wait half an hour for the injection. The "Diabetes Network," with its recurring programming, gets very, very old after an hour-and-a-half in the office in 3 days' time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not think he was thorough enough. I do not believe he went through my transfer records carefully. He did not check my blood for cholestrol had he read my medical records he would of known to do so. Some what dissappointed in him. The office is impeccably clean and the receptionist are nice although very clinical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My concern is he is "hands off" and did not check this diabetic's feet at all, did not feel or check stomach site...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
finally after years a great dr getting my diabettes under control
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
great doc

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mustapha Abdul-Rahman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.