The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muthoka Mutinga Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muthoka Mutinga?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muthoka Mutinga?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Professional and caring

The thoroughness and clarity of his explanation of the procedure and of the diagnosis afterward was a relief. It allowed me peace of mind. He is what doctors should be anout, connecting with the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

professional

explained proceedure, was there for any questions I asked.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

The best Doctor Ever

I have been a patient of Dr Mutinga for a long time.He is very caring and compassionate.He has never steered me wrong.He has always been accurate in his diagnosis.And he follows through with everything.He calls when he says he will.I have set family and friends to him and they all say the same thing.His staff is just as nice as he is.Everytime I have been hospitalized and the nurses find out who my Doctor says hey allsay you could not have a better Doctor.Even other Doctors have said that to me.I am grateful I have Dr Mutinga.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

The only Gastro man to go to!

i was in the Falmouth, Ma hospital with a blocked colon. After 6 days, 30 enemas, and a 30 minute flexible sygmoidoscopy that were all unsuccessful, they transferred me to the Faulkner to see Dr. Mutinga. the next morning he performed a 3 Hour Flex Syg (that's right, 3 hours!!) and he cleared the obstruction. I truly feel his expertise helped me where other doctors could not. He saved me from having to be opened up and having a bag put in place for up to 1-2 months!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muthoka Mutinga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica Plain, MA.

  • Dr. Norman Grace

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    51
  • Dr. Karen Lahive

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Yetsa Tuakli-Wosornu

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8