The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muzamil Rana Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muzamil Rana?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muzamil Rana?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Thorough, and efficient!

Dr. Rana and his staff are wonderful ! I am totally impressed by the care I receive from him and his staff. The whole process is very efficient. They put my heart and mind at ease!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Rana has given me First Class care. Truly an outstanding Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

I am a senior and Dr. Rana has been my cardiologist for over 10 years. He is very easy to talk to, and very competent. I have been visiting him once a year for a check up and the usual strees test. His staff is very efficent. I have been happy with his care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. Rana has been my doctor for 8 years. He always take the time to completely understand any symptoms, ask questions and answers all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Very pleased with my treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Cardiology Dr's Appointment

This was my 6 month checkup. He was totally aware and understanding of my previous procedure. Outstanding Dr. Of course, I would recommend him 100% to anyone. He saved my life ! Great treatment, great person, great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr. Rana takes the time to explain things to you in terms you understand. His office staff is always helpful and courteous

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Is very friendly cares about your health how you are doing and is very Knowledgeable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

VISIT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Dr. Rana is excellent. He explains everything, listens, answers all questions, does no over-treat, is friendly and courteous, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

I dont like many doctors, but i feel comfortable with him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr Rana has been most courteous. He is a fine listener. He always asks if I have any more questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muzamil Rana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Horn

    Dr. Steven Horn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    18
  • Dr. Dennis Chugh

    Dr. Dennis Chugh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    20
  • Dr. Karen Giardino

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (83)
    31