Dr. Myassar Zarif MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Thank You
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forever Grateful to you Dr. Zarif
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zarif is most thorough, compassionate, professional, caring, encouraging and much more. Thank you Dr. Zarif for helping me and my daughter. Thank you for finding my daughter's tumor and directing her to a top surgeon and also for following up with personal phone calls to her after her surgery. You ultimately saved her life. I am forever grateful to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Best physician ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Z is awesome. I was diagnosed last year with MS at age 52. My MS was not typical and basically came out of no where quickly. He was relentless in his pursuit to properly diagnose and start treating me. His attention to detail is truly unbelievable. While other Drs are so cold and clinical, Dr Z truly cares about his patients. When you call his office, he actually returns your call. If you seek an outstanding MS specialist, call his office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Never happier to meet anyone in my life.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zarif is now a part of the family so to speak, I love him. He was very thorough with my treatment. God bless him, I was so miserable and he never gave up on my treatment. He got me that success story, he heard about Dr. Xian and my pain levels have never been lower and less. Awesome men! Thank you Dr. Zarif and Dr. Xian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Best doctor hands down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zarif is one of the most smartest and caring physicans I ever met. His diagnosis is right on , and he answers every question you could ask him. I feel blessed to have such a good doctor at this time to guide me through MS. Anyone seeking a doctor in the field of MS, dont hesitate to call his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love him, gives me the support I need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
A Dr. With a big heart
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zarif has been treating me now for about three years. (I have ms) this man really does care from office visits to phone calls he takes his time to make sure all your questions are answered Dr zarif makes sure that I get the best care. With Dr. Zarif I know I have the best chance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
I took my son there because we went to the ER the day before and they said to go to him because he had pain in his brain. so the DR said you need a MRI right away cause you can need brain surgery. The girl at the desk said we have to call your insurance to have an approval on the MRI . Here it is 4 days later and i call my insurance co. and they said no one called yet.. I was puzzled . So i call the DR office and the girl told me O you have to wait like 1 week to 10 days for us to call your insurance co. I said then i have to make an appointment with the mri dr so now im talking 2 or 3 weeks before i can bring my son for an emergency mri {he cant go to school cause the pain in his brain is so bad and cant turn his eyes hurts too much}She said we have a lot of patiences here and it takes us like a week to 10 day just to call my insurance co. My insurance co said if they would call now we would just tell them yes takes 1 sec. This is un heard of CRAZY! What is this world coming to. Ill never go back there!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice gentleman and he spends the right amount of time with his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Jay Shankman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Zarifs since he was serving his fellowship at Stony Brook. Dr Zarif diagnosed me with Multiple Sclerosis and has been treating me for years. Dr. Zarif is a kind and passionate individual who has used his knowledge to [provide his patients with excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The perfect gentleman. Extremely thorough, with an excellent office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myassar Zarif, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Rosen

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philippe Vaillancourt

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Pflaster

30 years experience

4.1 of 5