Dr. Myeong Kang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Don't Go to him!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE! Very Rude!! If he doesn't want to hear what you have to say he will put his hand up to you, to tell you to stop talking. Never been to such a rude doctor in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TEN PLUS OF EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE TOYSELF AND MY FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, Arrogant self centered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't seem interested in my condition. In a hurry. Worst visit in my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Never recommend Dr. Kang
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a pt, for several years. I am a retired critical care nurse and tolerant of poor bedside manner and egotism as long as I know the physician is competent. My chart was left in the room and I began to review it. I was shock to so see that he was entering diagnosis to my insurance company that were false. He was billing for 2 diagnosis that I do not have or have ever had. He refuses to re-bill my insurance to clear these off my record, thus they will follow me all my life. My husband continued to see him until he too was told by a dr. that Dr. Kang had referred him too, that Dr. Kang also had written diagnosis that was false. Needless to say, we are now under the care of a physician who listens to complaints, follows up appropriately. Does head to toe exam with each visit and does not talk only about himself, dismiss our concerns or want to talk about his family or friends. Neither of us would ever recommend Dr. Kang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
dont go
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condicending, rolls eyes, doesn't listen, treats u like ur stupid, only refers to his friends, gets hostile if questions are asked or u want to see a specific specialist outside his friends network, became hostile when I requested copies of my records and didn't want to give them to me, told me I was difficult, was nice the brief time I went to his friend referrals but that was it. Never has checked my heart or lung sounds. Has never checked my ears or throat. He tells me to be quiet while I explain why I came. Ignores past medical record history's even the ones from Mayo in mn. Short tempered. I have been there almost three years but now I've had it and am looking for a new gp. It sucks cause when I first went and when going to his friends he was wonderful... but he turns that kindness off in a split second and now to be blunt, I am affraid of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he can't diagnosis the illness, he doesn't hesitate to call for another M.D.'s opinion. We think he is SUPER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Bad office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang does seem to care at some points and at others he is mean. I brought my aunt one time and he told her to shut up unless she would be there every day for me. Little did he know that if she needed to be that she would have been at my house everyday to help me. The office billed me for visits 2 years after the appointment. After I put on the 3rd check that they said I owed them "payment for all service rendered on and before this date". The office manager tried to tell me that She still could take me to court even though they took the check with that information on it. I explain to her that the wording on the check is one that a court would hold up and that they took it as final payment. She said she would talk to her lawyer and I never heard back. It was easy to get an appointment however they will bill you for service that happened years ago. The office is so unprofessional because the office manager like to speak to you as if you were an idoit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myeong Kang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Roman

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Urban

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Soto

34 years experience

4.0 of 5