Dr. Myles Dotto MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Oradell, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Dotto for over fifteen years. I feel very comfortable with him. He is highly knowledgeable and has a very calming demeanor. Very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going here since I was 16, now I am 50 and refuse to go to anyone else. Dr. Dotto even delivered my bundle of joy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Highly Recommend Dr. Dotto
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was absolutely shocked at the reviews that I read about Dr. Dotto..I have been a patient for 30 years and have found his professionalism to be nothing short of stellar. He has ALWAYS treated me with respect and kindness. Never has he rushed our visits... Always listened to my concerns with patience and kindness. I would highly recommend Dr. Dotto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Run away
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that you should RUN - not walk - away from his office show details I think that you should RUN - not walk - away from his office: May 28th, 2 ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
680 Kinderkamack Rd, Oradell, NJ
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is it too much to ask to step in his office, which is right across the hallway, two steps away, to finish the consultation, and not talk about my health and my private matters in the hall for anybody and everybody to hear?? There are a few times in my lifetime that I have felt completely dismissed and ignored and degraded, and this is one of them. Don't expect kindness and compassion from the staff members either; they're too busy rendering their own medical opinion about your health --although I've heard from another patient that the nurse practitioner on staff is, exceptionally, very kind and professional. I think in that place they diagnose you by taking a look at you on your first appointment. Should you have questions about why you came for your annual exam but didn't get a pap smear, be prepared to be hung up on as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Very bad experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While introducing himself in delivery room dr. Dotto put his dirty shoe on the edge on the bed. After my disapproving look he switched his legs and put the other foot on the bed. He was rushing to deliver baby as quickly as possible and was not allowing me to get epi. After more than hour of insisting I got epi right before pushing. All exams during delivery were very rough. And the best part is that day after delivery I discovered that during suturing dr. Dotto left a gauze inside of me. I was so lucky that delivery was uncomplicated and that my baby and I both came out of this experience in one piece.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myles Dotto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.