The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethredge Barwick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethredge Barwick?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Dr. Barwick Review

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr. Barwick is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients. My experience with him and the practice was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

I was more than pleased with Dr Barwick and the entire lexington hospital. It was my first time in the e.r. or in a hospital in my life. It was a pleasure. Thanks to everyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I do not recommend.

Posted on February 16th, 2014

I don't doubt that Dr. Barowick can do his job well, but there are a lot of little things that cannot be overlooked. When I was being shaved, by Dr. Barowick's tech, the tech kept inviting other nurses in while being shaved, he had no concern for my privacy, it was pretty embarrassing. I was really uncomfortable after the surgery. I just thought "well that's the way it is." The day after the surgery I stopped taking the pain killers, there was no change in pain, the pain killers they prescribed me were so weak. Dr. Barowick was not around after the surgery, I would think he would at least check in on me. He filled out my employers restricted duty form incorrectly; I was restricted from sitting, standing, etc. This caused me a lot of aggravation at work. I was actually asked to leave work because of it, costing me even more unnecessary lost time from work. There was a bad storm,so my follow up appointment had to be re-scheduled. My new appointment was so far out that my skin grew over the stitches before the appointment. I was afraid if I waited any longer that it would have required cutting the skin to get the stitches out, so I removed them myself. i didn't have $75 to go to urgent care and had to use a pair of (cleaned) fingernail clippers in my bathroom. I understand there was a bad storm, but he should have been more aggressive in re-scheduling. When you're in his practice it's almost a madhouse. Any one of these things by themselves would be bad enough, but together it indicates that Dr. Barowick's practice is disorganized and just not well run.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Malignant Melonoma

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr Barwick really saved my life twiced. He is an excellent surgeon and the staff is very nice and helpful. I would not let any other surgeon operate on me for my illness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Job

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

2 lung surgey

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Great Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethredge Barwick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.