ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ethredge Barwick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethredge Barwick?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ethredge Barwick?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr. Barwick Review

Dr. Barwick is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients. My experience with him and the practice was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

I was more than pleased with Dr Barwick and the entire lexington hospital. It was my first time in the e.r. or in a hospital in my life. It was a pleasure. Thanks to everyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

I do not recommend.

I don't doubt that Dr. Barowick can do his job well, but there are a lot of little things that cannot be overlooked. When I was being shaved, by Dr. Barowick's tech, the tech kept inviting other nurses in while being shaved, he had no concern for my privacy, it was pretty embarrassing. I was really uncomfortable after the surgery. I just thought "well that's the way it is." The day after the surgery I stopped taking the pain killers, there was no change in pain, the pain killers they prescribed me were so weak. Dr. Barowick was not around after the surgery, I would think he would at least check in on me. He filled out my employers restricted duty form incorrectly; I was restricted from sitting, standing, etc. This caused me a lot of aggravation at work. I was actually asked to leave work because of it, costing me even more unnecessary lost time from work. There was a bad storm,so my follow up appointment had to be re-scheduled. My new appointment was so far out that my skin grew over the stitches before the appointment. I was afraid if I waited any longer that it would have required cutting the skin to get the stitches out, so I removed them myself. i didn't have $75 to go to urgent care and had to use a pair of (cleaned) fingernail clippers in my bathroom. I understand there was a bad storm, but he should have been more aggressive in re-scheduling. When you're in his practice it's almost a madhouse. Any one of these things by themselves would be bad enough, but together it indicates that Dr. Barowick's practice is disorganized and just not well run.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Malignant Melonoma

Dr Barwick really saved my life twiced. He is an excellent surgeon and the staff is very nice and helpful. I would not let any other surgeon operate on me for my illness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Wonderful Job
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

2 lung surgey

Great Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ethredge Barwick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Karen Phillips

    General Surgery

    West Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Paul Smith

    Dr. Paul Smith

    General Surgery

    West Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Todd Lefkowitz

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    West Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13