Dr. Myron Chwe MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Northport, AL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OVERALL I LOVE GOING HERE FOR VISITS BUT THE WAIT TO GET BACK TO SEE DOCTOR IS TO LONG.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
So Sweet!!
Such a sweet doctor! So kind and sympathetic! He has got to have a calling on his life for the OB/GYN field.A naturally sweet person! He definitely understands his patients like no other! He delivered my 9 pounds 3 oz baby boy 7 years ago. Looking forward to seeing him this month for annual! My husband was very impressed by the way he included him while telling me about what was next toward my delivery. He loves babies too!! He said " Babies smell good..... like fresh baked bread." LOL........Thank you Dr Chwe..... for taking excellent care of me and my baby boy!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So kind and explained everything to me and made sure I understood the process and expectations of the surgery I chose. Didn't rush me and love his gentle nature. Since my procedure I've had no complications and very happy with my choice:) Thank you Dr. Chwe!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely awesome doctor, so awesome that he is almost impossible to see for an annual exam. He is hands down my favorite!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Renee
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Chwe delivered both of my children, now 10 and 7. I have been a patient of his for 12+ years. I highly recommend him and his staff. He is very thorough. His kindness and his knowledge are unmatched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing that I do not like is the long wait in the lobby but other than that great doctor and well worth the wait. He is always going to make sure his patients are satisfied and all of their health questions are answered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time, was non satisfactory, but as for Dr. Chwe himself, I couldn't ask for anyone better. I used one of his colleagues for my first, and he was recommended for my second, which ended in m/c. He was very compasssionate, understanding, and incredibly respectful. He is kind, personal and professional, but not to the point that he makes you feel uncomfortable, as his colleague did my first time around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chwe is a wonderful doctor. He has always taken care of me. I trust him and would recomend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chwe is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is an extremely intellegent, kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myron Chwe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northport, AL.