Dr. Myron Kleiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Bay Shore, NY

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 59 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Ridiculous waiting time of 3+ hours. He's just not worth it
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Kleiner is a thorough, caring physician, his practice is out of control. I have spent a minimum of 3 hours waiting to see him, and as much as 6 hours. His patients are aware of his extensive delays, and we could usually call the office and get an adjusted time to appear for our appointments. However, recently the staff have been instructed not to give out his delay times. I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
QUESTION: How Many Sick People Can You Fit Into A Small Wait Room Ask Dr Kleiner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleiner cares about one thing.. How many people he can fit into his tiny waiting room. Beware of his bogus VPMDs That is a mini visit with blood work between regular visits where he checks you out for 5 mins not even taking your blood pressure when you have high blood pressure and sends you on your way and your charged a regular Doctor visit. He doesn't care how long you wait either.. You can be waiting 4 hrs..in a crowded very small waiting room.. Talk about stress. Then you are moved to the examining room where you will still wait. You can hear him talking to his other patients through the wall and it's not even medical related. Bunch of time wasting gibberish. It wouldn't be so bad if he had WiFi...then at least there is something to do during that excruciating wait. The only reason I still see him.. Is because a decent Rheumatologist in the area is few and far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2012
VERY VERY LONG WAIT!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If the Dr. had an emergency I would expect to have a long wait. As I found out on my 3rd visit tat his wait times are standard. Expect to wait for several hours. He just doesn't double book but fills the small waiting room. Our 5pm appointment turned into almost 9 pm. Dr Myron Kleiner doesn't care about the patient. The more he sees the more he makes. According to others in his waiting room you should bring a book. It was kind of funny when you ask how long the wait is. The standard answer is 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY FIRST VISIT WAS A WAITING TIME OF FOUR HOURS. ACCORDING TO THE OTHER PATIENTS IN THE WAITING AREA THIS IS A NORM. TO COLLECT PAYMENT THEY ARE VERY EFFICIENT. HOWEVER, TO MAKE A FOLLOW UP VISIT IT IS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE AT THE NUMBER THE HAVE LISTED. I HAVE BLOOD WORK IN HIS OFFICE AND THEY REFUSE TO RELIEVE IT TO MY PRIMARY UNLESS I VISIT FOR A FOLLOW UP. I WILL BE SEEKING ANOTHER SPECIALIST. GOOD LUCK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Good doctor horrific and insulting office wait time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor has absolutely no care for people in the waiting room. Easily and consistently you will wait greater than 2 hours. Walk in at any time and you can ask anyone in the waiting room from lunch time to evening of how long theyre waiting and I guarantee they're there for greater than two hours. This is absolutely inexcusable.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
wonderful man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was not uncommon to wait 3 hours for my appointment. Other patients joked that 3 hours was a short time to wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myron Kleiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.