The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Myron Kleiner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Myron Kleiner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Myron Kleiner?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
59 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Ridiculous waiting time of 3+ hours. He's just not worth it

Although Dr. Kleiner is a thorough, caring physician, his practice is out of control. I have spent a minimum of 3 hours waiting to see him, and as much as 6 hours. His patients are aware of his extensive delays, and we could usually call the office and get an adjusted time to appear for our appointments. However, recently the staff have been instructed not to give out his delay times. I would never recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

QUESTION: How Many Sick People Can You Fit Into A Small Wait Room Ask Dr Kleiner

Dr. Kleiner cares about one thing.. How many people he can fit into his tiny waiting room. Beware of his bogus VPMDs That is a mini visit with blood work between regular visits where he checks you out for 5 mins not even taking your blood pressure when you have high blood pressure and sends you on your way and your charged a regular Doctor visit. He doesn't care how long you wait either.. You can be waiting 4 hrs..in a crowded very small waiting room.. Talk about stress. Then you are moved to the examining room where you will still wait. You can hear him talking to his other patients through the wall and it's not even medical related. Bunch of time wasting gibberish. It wouldn't be so bad if he had WiFi...then at least there is something to do during that excruciating wait. The only reason I still see him.. Is because a decent Rheumatologist in the area is few and far between.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 18th, 2012

VERY VERY LONG WAIT!

If the Dr. had an emergency I would expect to have a long wait. As I found out on my 3rd visit tat his wait times are standard. Expect to wait for several hours. He just doesn't double book but fills the small waiting room. Our 5pm appointment turned into almost 9 pm. Dr Myron Kleiner doesn't care about the patient. The more he sees the more he makes. According to others in his waiting room you should bring a book. It was kind of funny when you ask how long the wait is. The standard answer is 20 minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

MY FIRST VISIT WAS A WAITING TIME OF FOUR HOURS. ACCORDING TO THE OTHER PATIENTS IN THE WAITING AREA THIS IS A NORM. TO COLLECT PAYMENT THEY ARE VERY EFFICIENT. HOWEVER, TO MAKE A FOLLOW UP VISIT IT IS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE AT THE NUMBER THE HAVE LISTED. I HAVE BLOOD WORK IN HIS OFFICE AND THEY REFUSE TO RELIEVE IT TO MY PRIMARY UNLESS I VISIT FOR A FOLLOW UP. I WILL BE SEEKING ANOTHER SPECIALIST. GOOD LUCK

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Good doctor horrific and insulting office wait time

this doctor has absolutely no care for people in the waiting room. Easily and consistently you will wait greater than 2 hours. Walk in at any time and you can ask anyone in the waiting room from lunch time to evening of how long theyre waiting and I guarantee they're there for greater than two hours. This is absolutely inexcusable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

wonderful man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

It was not uncommon to wait 3 hours for my appointment. Other patients joked that 3 hours was a short time to wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Myron Kleiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.

  • Dr. Gerry Rubin

    Dr. Gerry Rubin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bay Shore, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Hasan Rizvi

    Dr. Hasan Rizvi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bay Shore, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    42
  • Dr. Edward Hallal Jr

    Dr. Edward Hallal Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Bay Shore, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    33