Dr. Myron Kwan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Riverview, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    33%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
He cares about speed and your money.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care about your welfare. His exams are incomplete. He cares nothing about the quality of your life. If you have pain of any sort, look elsawhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Seems indifferent.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He mosly blew off my complaibts about insomnia. It ruined me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Not right !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I handed the Doctor a report that something about me was very concerning from another Doctors office. He looked and gave it back to me saying it was nothing to worry about. 4 months later the issue has gotten a lot worst and I am being treated at USF for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick visit, could not think of all the questions I had because I felt very Rushed.. He seemed in a big hurry. 2nd visit the same way. Don't like being rushed in and out and didn't seem to listen about questions I did ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Great listener
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His first interest was what brought me in to the office. Asked me many questions about me and home life, what my hobbies were and what I did to keep healthy and about my eating habits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Not Happy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest complaint is that Dr. Kwan is always in a hurry. There is never time to ask questions. He leaves the exam room and you don't even know he is done with you, no goodbye, his MA comes in with your RX's or tests and he's gone. I feel he is more concerned with keeping on time then with spending the time needed with his patients. Yes, it's very nice you don't wait long, but I would prefer a longer wait and more time with the doctor.

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myron Kwan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.