Dr. Myron Levine MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bloomsburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Dangerous Medicine
My first thought was he is awesome. This guy really knows what he is doing! Then I realized he is simply cocky enough to make you believe that. He is a risk taker. Ignores high risk signs as they are not what he wants to deal with. Forgets your information and does not ensure he is talking to the right patient about your care. He may begin discussing someone else's treatment plan with you and get irritated when you correct him. Puts patients in high risk situations as he ignores key information provided by people he refers you to. He has forever altered my life, not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Danger
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignores recommendations of Dr.s he refers you to and does what he wants even at the risk of your life. He is dangerous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OBGYN hands down...EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently became a new patient with Dr. Levine. I have never met a doctor with such compassion and the skill set to overcome such critical cases. I can confidently confess, I'd allow Dr. M. Levine to perform an operation on me optically blind, with full-blown Parkinson's Disease! 4 stars in my book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
smart man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LE VINE IS AN OLD FASHIONED DR. HE TAKES TIME WITH HIS PATIENTS WITHOUT HIM MY SON WOULDNT HAVE BEEN ALIVE. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. levin is the best dr i ever had to fix me and my bleeding problem i would love if he came back to work in pa at the wilks berre general hospital ob
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I spoke with Dr. Levine over the phone. He was abrupt, rude, and provided the least information he could in the fastest manner possible. He had absolutely NO care or compassion for what I was going through and ended the phone call by insulting me. When I inquired more information, he became very annoyed. This encounter and reviews of others' similar experiences with him have caused a doctor in his practice to lose a patient. I would never want to have an appointment with this man and will therefore choose another practice for my pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would most defenitely recommend Dr. Levine. He is a very smart doctor and up to date with all the latest information. He is caring and compassionate. Dr. Levine explains information to you and treats you with respect. He is very thorough in his doctoring of people. I speak of personal experience. With my medical problems I was having, it was Dr. Levine who gave me MY LIFE BACK. I told him this very fact and could not thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We experienced 7 yrs. of heart breaking infertility until we met Dr. Levine. Within a few months he figured out why I had endured 2 miscarriages and started me on blood thinners. I was pregnant within 6 months and now have a handsome, smart 7 yr. old! If it weren't for Mickey, we would not have our son!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
never again!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very nice, but we waited 45 mins to see dr.levine and its was terrible! He was rude,unkind,horrible beside manner,and talked down to us. He hasnt been our doctor since we have been pregnant and we saw him for the first time at our 24 week visit.He acted like he knew everything about my history without looking at it! Once he examed our history he realized he was wrong! I would never want to have another visit with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was horrified at how this doctor speaks to patients. He is very uncaring and has poor bedside manner. I will never make another appointment with him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Myron Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomsburg, PA.