The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mytia Mcneal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mytia Mcneal?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very professional and excellent people skills informative and sweet

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

This doctor does not explain nor spend time with you. Her medical assissted is rude and appointments are difficulty to set up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to bother with you

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I had an obvious hernia so it did not take any special diagnostic skills to figure out what I needed. This physician or her or him him him 8 is not someone who wants to go out of her way to help a patient. Instead of writing up lab instructions for blood work and an EKG, she sent me back to my family care physician to do that.After the surgery, I was given prescriptions for pain pills and a follow-up appointment. After I took the pain pills, I had difficulty urinating. It says on the bottle to call your doctor if you have that problem. I tried. I gave a message to her assistant who called me back and said that the medicine was not the issue. However, I could go to an urgent care center and get an ultrasound of my bladder. After making a few phone calls, I discovered that most urgent care centers do not have ultrasounds. I was also just two days post-op; I was experiencing moderate to severe pain. I discontinued the prescribed medicine and began taking leftover pain medication from a dental implant.Neither the doctor nor her assistant has called me to see if I am still having difficulty urinating or check on me. Quite honestly, my dog gets better follow-up care then she provides.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McNeal Saved My Life

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Dr. McNeal diagnosed my problem before any tests were preformed when numerous other doctors had failed. She also found the problem even though radiology reports stated no proble. Not only did she correct prior surgeons error but she also helped me to get of the extremely high dosage of pain medications that I was taking prior to the surgery. I was not able to function due to pain and the effects from the medication. I feel wonderful now. No pain, and no pain killers. She gave me my life back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor. Nice person, but medical expertise appeared to be questionable.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2009

mytia is one of the best doctors in the world and she has so many years of working that its like i cant even say anay thing else

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mytia Mcneal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.