Dr. Mziya Itzkevitch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a VERY busy office, but it's busy for a reason. She always has time for questions, she takes her time and rules things out instead of just diagnosing the most obvious thing. She's gentle and courteous to the children. She's a far cry better than the other pediatricians we have tried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
the best pediatrician for your child
Professional and friendly stuff. Always easy to shcedule appointments, accurate and always right with diagnoses, and you can reach a doctor at anytime. I could not be happier with Dr Mzyia. I am so happy I've found her. My child has been with her since birth and he is 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, smart, fast , and caring,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
for 12 years my kids are with her (since their birth). Very greateful to her. VERY PROFESSIONAL in every aspect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a blessing to find Doctor Itzkevitch, she is sweet, caring, nuturing. She takes the time to listen to your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
The best pediatrician around!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Itzkevitch is awesome, she is caring and gives great advice. She has awesome office hours, especially when it comes to evening availability, which works out great when both parents work full-time! This is the only doctor my kids have seen and my older child is going on 11 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a great doctor, misdiagnosed my child. said my son has a virus, but when I took him to another doctor an hour later he was diagnosed with strap throat.The office is closed most of the time. The doctor is only there about 2 hours everyday, she takes her hospital job more seriously. Because the hours are very limited the office is always packed, and all the sick and well children are in the same room. Alot of doctors work full time now to accomodate working parents, and have certain hours for sick patiens and then hours for well patients. Not this one. I wouldnt go there again and dont recomend her to anyone. Her receptionist is a disaster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
I Love Her!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izkevitch is a fantastic doctor. I am so glad that I brought my son here. She is very caring, and she takes her time with my son. Whenever I leave her office I always feel secure in knowing that she has taken superb care of my son. Her medical assistant is that best too. They work great together and genuinely love the children and know each one by name. I recommended Dr. Izkevitch to my friend and now she takes both of her children there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mziya Itzkevitch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Agin

30 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vicki Porges

18 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Zaentz

7 years experience

5.0 of 5