The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mziya Itzkevitch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mziya Itzkevitch?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mziya Itzkevitch?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

It's a VERY busy office, but it's busy for a reason. She always has time for questions, she takes her time and rules things out instead of just diagnosing the most obvious thing. She's gentle and courteous to the children. She's a far cry better than the other pediatricians we have tried.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

best doctor ever

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

the best pediatrician for your child

Professional and friendly stuff. Always easy to shcedule appointments, accurate and always right with diagnoses, and you can reach a doctor at anytime. I could not be happier with Dr Mzyia. I am so happy I've found her. My child has been with her since birth and he is 3 years now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Patient

Very knowledgeable, smart, fast , and caring,,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

for 12 years my kids are with her (since their birth). Very greateful to her. VERY PROFESSIONAL in every aspect

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Great Doctor

It was a blessing to find Doctor Itzkevitch, she is sweet, caring, nuturing. She takes the time to listen to your needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

The best pediatrician around!

Dr. Itzkevitch is awesome, she is caring and gives great advice. She has awesome office hours, especially when it comes to evening availability, which works out great when both parents work full-time! This is the only doctor my kids have seen and my older child is going on 11 years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Not a great doctor, misdiagnosed my child. said my son has a virus, but when I took him to another doctor an hour later he was diagnosed with strap throat.The office is closed most of the time. The doctor is only there about 2 hours everyday, she takes her hospital job more seriously. Because the hours are very limited the office is always packed, and all the sick and well children are in the same room. Alot of doctors work full time now to accomodate working parents, and have certain hours for sick patiens and then hours for well patients. Not this one. I wouldnt go there again and dont recomend her to anyone. Her receptionist is a disaster.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

I Love Her!

Dr. Izkevitch is a fantastic doctor. I am so glad that I brought my son here. She is very caring, and she takes her time with my son. Whenever I leave her office I always feel secure in knowing that she has taken superb care of my son. Her medical assistant is that best too. They work great together and genuinely love the children and know each one by name. I recommended Dr. Izkevitch to my friend and now she takes both of her children there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mziya Itzkevitch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Marilyn Agin

    Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.36 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Bonita Franklin

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.36 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Tiffany Knipe

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)