ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nagaraj Gowda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nagaraj Gowda?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nagaraj Gowda?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Fantastic all around

My first daughter went to Dr. G from the time she was 4 until 14. My 5 year old daughter has been in his care since she was born. He accommodates outside the normal times if needed and has spent a lot of time patiently reviewing my youngests ongoing care with me. I would recommend him as a pediatrician to anyone with young children. He is a fantastic doctor and really cares. The wait time isn't usually long which is a bonus.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

K and J's Mom

With our first baby, we went to Pediatric Partners. While the doctors were good, the wait time was terrible. We waited 2 hours one day with our new baby with no explanation. We switched to Dr. Gowda and I couldn't be happier. We have been going to Dr. Gowda for about 3 years now and love him. He spends a lot of time with our kids and is full of great advice. With baby #2, not only did he look him over, but also made sure that big sister was washing hands and that the whole family got flu shots to protect baby. The nurses are great! The office staff even gave me the benefit of the doubt when working out insurance issues. Additionally, the doctor who covers for Dr. Gowda is wonderful! I would highly recommend Dr. Gowda!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Great Dr.

Always takes the time to make a thorough diagnosis. Extremely patient and understanding. ALWAYS returns phone calls at anytime. My child has been with him for the last ten years. I would not consider anyone else taking care of her. Dr Gowda is simply the best !!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Our Highest Accolade!

We couldn't be happier about finding Dr. Gowda and choosing his to be our childs Pediatrician. I'm sure it is not uncommon to wait until late pregnancy for Pediatrician interviews and apparently I waited too long because I was put on bed rest and never made it to my scheduled appointment. I hired Dr. Gowda 100% based on the courteous and friendly attitude of the person who took my call. This is not something that I am too proud of but I was desperate. Well, I wasn't proud initially but became very proud of my decision once we met the Dr. Dr. Gowda came to the hospital when my little boy was born. He was born by c-section early evening and the nurses weren't expecting his arrival and told me that Dr.'s don't come for the newborn checks that late in the day and he would be over most likely the next morning. Shortly after that, Dr. Gowda arrived in our room. He diagnosed my son immediately with respiratory distress. The condition was so serious that he was transported to another hospital and put on a ventilator. I credit Dr. Gowda for saving my son's life that day and the visits since have been nothing short of extraordinary. Dr. Gowda is very calm, experienced and thorough. When he meets with you it seems as though he has all the time in the world. We always feel like Bradley is his most important patient and he never rushes us out! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Dr. Gowda Calls us back and spends a lot of time with us.

We're PICKY with Pediatricians. We've been to 5. We like Dr. Gowda because he has many treatment options available for a given problem. He PERSONALLY calls us back, rather than a nurse or staff member, to discuss issues with our 3 kids (4 or under) And seems to have unlimited time to talk with us during the visit. Does that sound like healthcare you've experienced lately? He's not perfect, but who is? We get appointments QUICKLY and have his full attention, before during and after when we talk to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

I was very frustrated every issue I questioned he referred me to other doctors. I wanted an opinion on skin break out for preteens he gave me a referral.I was told my 12 yr old had scoliosis funny she had seen doctors since birth and no one ever told me such craziness. Another referral was made. I wouldn't take my child to him ever again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nagaraj Gowda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

  • Dr. Ranjit Gowda

    Dr. Ranjit Gowda

    Pain Management, Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Jupiter, FL 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Dhruti Pandya

    Pediatrics

    Jupiter, FL 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Ramon Chiong

    Pediatrics

    Jupiter, FL 0.19 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    20