Dr. Nathaniel Sutain MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Siempre Agradecida
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sustain is a great Doctor. Always he has a lot of compassion and care for their patients. I recommend it 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr and human been. He takes his time to explain everything, not rush, and give you treatment options and he recommended to me the want he thinks it will work better for me. I just saw him twice so far, and I think he is amazing, he seems to care and have lot of knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Ucog clark
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office in Clark. Laura is very helpful. Chris was an excellent X-Ray tech.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Store Manager-Cribs and Teen Furniture
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sutain is a true professional. He truly cares about his patients.He is a wonderful human being.He saved my life too. He is highly skilled and conservative in his treatments.I don't give out compliments easily but Dr Sutain is a rare find when it comes to a Dr you can put your trust in and is highly qualified in his profession. I recommend him and hold him in the highest regard. I was so lucky to have been recommended to him.I love him as a Doctor and as a caring human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wonderful experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad that a friend told me to see Dr Sutain before going to surgery. I had already had months of physical therapy and my primary care doctor gave me trigger point injections in his office and told me they were epidurals. When I saw Dr Sutain we went over my MRI disc and layed out a treatment plan that really worked. I avoided surgery and my pain went from a constant back and leg pain to a small right sided single small point in my buttock. When I went to see a surgeon he told me that Dr Sutain actually takes care of his office manager and that he wants to hire him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Richard Harrington Very Satisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sutain is extremely busy primarily because of his manner and genuine concern and caring for his patients. During my appointment we went over my symptoms, x-rays, MRI and treatment strategy. I had seen a chiropractor for many years and it stopped working suddenly. I tried acupuncture, physical therapy and massage therapy before seeing Dr Sutain. After being treated with medication and injections and seeing my chiropractor once a week now I am bicycle riding and enjoying life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
An extremely talented and gifted physician...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nathaniel Sutain is an extremely talented and gifted physician, who provides his patients with compassionate medical care. He offers his medical skills in a highly professional and courteous manner always demonstrating an exceptional commitment and dedication to the needs of his patients. I am very fortunate to have this excellent physician helping me with my health-care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
75% relief of chronic lower back pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered for years with back pain and tried chiropractic care for a long time but only got some relief. I heard about Dr Sutain from a friend who's cardiologist recommended Dr Sutain to avoid spine surgery. That friend got complete relief of a herniated disk through Dr Sutain's treatment. When I first met Dr Sutain he was wearing a regular suit jacket and explained my condition to me using MRI and Xray. I started physical therapy with my chiropractor who spoke with Dr Sutain and they agreed on injection treatments. I had one month of injections every other week and continued with Chiropractic treatments. The two treatments combinded got me 75% better and I am very happy. Because my arthritis is severe I still have some pain but I avoided spine surgery which is very rarely successful and often makes the pain worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
wonderful bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
once I meet Dr Sutain I understood why my friend recommended him. He is caring attentive and helpful in dealing with my herniated disc. He read the MRI and gave me an honest opinion of my treatment options. I started with a week of therapy but it was to painful. I had a series of injections and was able to go back to work within a month of my diagnosis. I am very happy now and recommend Dr Sutain to people having pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
A Gentleman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutain gave me compassionate care and explained the disease of spinal stenosis to me and helped me get better with injections, medication and physical therapy. Highly, Recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sutain was able to help me in ways that other doctors could not he had a levelnof concern and compassion that I only remember pediatricians having growing up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
helpful non-aggressive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutain spent time explaining to me my condition and showing me on a model what my problem was. He was also the first doctor to actually explain to me what I was looking at on my MRI films.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathaniel Sutain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Linden, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Naomi Betesh

9 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Shmulevich

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Mandell

be the first to rate this Doctor