Dr. Nabeel Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did laser skin resurfacing and am extremely satisfied with results... have already referred my BFFs Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Thumbs Up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahn did my deviated septum surgery, plus added on some minor cosmetic fixes. Dr. Khan is amazing! and I am able to breath better than at any point in my life. Throughout all of my appointments Dr. Kahn never appeared rushed and his staff was great. The examination rooms were very clean and orderly. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, took time and was delighted with results. Care and quality was superb with nominal charges for the service. Thanks Dr. Kahn PS: Thanks Angie for referring me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Dr. Kahn was amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a cyst that needed to be removed from my upper chest. My dermatologist recommended that I go to a plastic surgeon. He referred me to the doctor that Dr. Kahn shares an office with. The receptionist said that the doctor my dermatologist referred me to no longer does cyst removal but Dr. Kahn does. I stated that I didn't know him and was concerned about going to a doctor I had not been referred to. She gave me much reassurance about his patient care and bedside manner. I decided to give the consultation a try figuring at this point I had nothing to loose. Dr. Kahn was so thorough on explaining everything he recommended and needed to do. He answered all of my questions, even as I repeated several of them. He drew me pictures of what he would do. He was very kind, caring and had a gentle manner about him. I decided to follow my heart on this one, which is something I never do when it comes to my medical care, I always go with a highly recommended referral. (I am a RN). I could not be more satisfied with the care and follow up treatment I received from Dr. Kahn. The procedure was done in the OR at Beaumont Hospital. The results are amazing. I do not have a noticeable scar at all. During the recovery period I called Dr. Kahns office several times with questions and each time he had me come in to look at the area and he put on new dressings. I could not be happier with the care I received, the results,and Dr. Kahns office staff. I would highly recommend him especially if you are like me looking for a doctor who provides excellent care and has excellent bedside manner as well. They are hard to come by and Dr. Kahn is one of them. I followed my heart and it didn't lead me in the wrong direction and I am thankful to have had the privilege to be a patient of Dr. Kahn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
very satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had lipoplasty done and couldnt be happier. Courteous staff and Dr Khan was as good as I heard... Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Strong Knowledge
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike many doctors, wont try to pull unnecessary surgeries.. A really good hand surgeon... excellent operating skills... I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had cleft palette repair done.... results beyond expectations.. definitely highly recommended. Professional attitude. Treated like a person unlike other previous experiences where was treated like a blank check
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Curteous, precise diagnosis. I would refer him to my family. Good hand surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nabeel Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Butt

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danielle Welch

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruben Gomez

5.0 of 5