Dr. Nabil Ahmad MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahmad is a very caring specialist who is more concerned to getting to the root of the pain and not covering it up with pain pills. Although we have a long way to go, I feel I am in the right hands finally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Terrific Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrific Dr and very much is trying to get to the bottom of my CRPD. He's the one who discovered a problem with my new TKR , as well. He truly is on top of it! Has great bed side manners, a great sense of humor, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahmad is very kind but checks to make sure he finds where your pain is coming from. He is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genuinely cares about his patients. He looks for practical and non surgical solutions first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i received several spinal injections from Dr. Ahmad and he was extremely gentle and painless. He has managed my back pain for over 6 years and I am very disappointed that CPS wont inform me how to contact him. His quality of care is exceptional and I hope to be able to find him to continue as his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not pay attention to what I said about my problems. He did a lot of procedures that didn't work. Every time he saw me he acted like I was a new patient. It was very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
where is Dr Ahmad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would really like to know where he is because he is the only doctor that really took good care of my back situation and my leg situation. I would really appreciate it if someone can tell me where he has moved to or where he's practicing that because I really do need his assistance again.my plan was to keep visiting Dr amhad for as long as I could because this pain is unbearable at times

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a call last week that Dr. Ahmad was terminated from CPS Pain and no one will tell me where he moved or how to reach him. I was his patients for years before he joined CPS and now that he is gone I feel like they assume I am their patient and not his. I want to see him but I am very upset about how this whole issue has been handled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Accomplished Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmad is an excellent doctor, with great diagnostic skills. He is very thorough and extremely compassionate. He takes time to listen and does a great job explaining your condition and your options. Highly recommended him.

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. would have you fill our a daily pain log and not refer to it at all. Always seemed to talk in circles and would never give a direct answer to any question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ahmad to be extremely thorough, caring and patient. The entire staff at his office was very nice and very professional. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nabil Ahmad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.