inactive

Dr. Nabil Akkad MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fort Smith, AR

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 50.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Akkad to be very pleasant and I felt he was sincere when asking questions regarding past and current medical issues. He came highly recommended by my daughter who's opinion I value.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
waiting way to long.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They say he is one of the best. Being one of the best means you spend time with patients not be haughty and don't make you wait three hours to see him. My opinion is very low. Most definitely not the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Two surgeies pwerformed by Dr. Akkad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now had two surgeries performed by Dr. Akkad, a hernia repair and a mass removed from my arm. Dr. Akkad is very professional and knowledgeable and did a great job with both procedures. The follow up care was minimal because everything went so well both times. I have seen a lot of people complain about wait times and they rate the Dr. poorly for that. There is a reason you have to wait (He is taking time with his patients, there was an emergency surgery, or he is the one everyone wants to see). I do not like waiting any more than anyone else, and my follow up appointment after the last surgery took an hour and fifteen minutes before I got called back. It was due to a surgery that went longer than expected. The bottom line is that he is an excellent surgeon. If you are the one he is seeing you want him to take as much time with you as you need to feel comfortable...allow the other patients the same opportunity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Forget using this guy!!! One hour and 40 minutes in his waiting room, with no apology from his staff or even any indication how much longer the wait would be. I will be going to Mercy to find a butt doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015

3.7 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nabil Akkad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.