ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nabil Akkad Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

I found Dr Akkad to be very pleasant and I felt he was sincere when asking questions regarding past and current medical issues. He came highly recommended by my daughter who's opinion I value.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

waiting way to long.

They say he is one of the best. Being one of the best means you spend time with patients not be haughty and don't make you wait three hours to see him. My opinion is very low. Most definitely not the best.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Two surgeies pwerformed by Dr. Akkad

I have now had two surgeries performed by Dr. Akkad, a hernia repair and a mass removed from my arm. Dr. Akkad is very professional and knowledgeable and did a great job with both procedures. The follow up care was minimal because everything went so well both times. I have seen a lot of people complain about wait times and they rate the Dr. poorly for that. There is a reason you have to wait (He is taking time with his patients, there was an emergency surgery, or he is the one everyone wants to see). I do not like waiting any more than anyone else, and my follow up appointment after the last surgery took an hour and fifteen minutes before I got called back. It was due to a surgery that went longer than expected. The bottom line is that he is an excellent surgeon. If you are the one he is seeing you want him to take as much time with you as you need to feel comfortable...allow the other patients the same opportunity.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Forget using this guy!!! One hour and 40 minutes in his waiting room, with no apology from his staff or even any indication how much longer the wait would be. I will be going to Mercy to find a butt doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nabil Akkad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Paul Robison

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Marsh

    Dr. Michael Marsh

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. Zbigniew Beyga

    Dr. Zbigniew Beyga

    General Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    34