ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nabil Metwally Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nabil Metwally?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Most lazy and unprofessional office I've ever been to. Emergency room nightmare... and after care was even worse. Even the area pharmacy knew trying to contact this office would be a joke right after my discharge. I found a new doctor within the first 2 months.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

If he is the assigned doctor to you or a loved one in a hospital, change immediately. He does not spent hardly any time with his patients, instead sending his NURSES to make rounds. And those 2 are not too smart. One of the worst doctors I have ever worked with and had the misfortune of having him assigned to my family member.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Awful doctor!!!!!!

This is my fathers doctor .... We are now planning to find him a new doctor. This doctor does not care about his patients. My father was in the hospital for 5 days he never bothered or even show up at all to see him, he sent his NP only to the hospital. She was clueless about everything .... They discharged him without ever fixing the problem and the next day he was back at a hospital. Needless to say we went to a different hospital. This doctor did not care to do any additional testing to try to see what the problem could be. They paged him numerous times at the hospital and he barely ever even returned the pAge. Would never recommend this doctor, he should not be a doctor

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Your only as good as the people you surround yourself with. They make or break you. The office is unprofessional. They never answer the phone, the hours are never accurate, the doctor is never given messages from patients or outside medical professionals. Appointments are canceled and often the patients are not even informed. Unreliable. Unfortunate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

Superb physician

Dr. Metwally is a highly competent physician who never rushes his patients and engages them as partners. I've been with him for all my life, and I recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

he sucks

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Oak

He was assigned my Physician at Annapolis hospital. I was there for 5 days and this Doc never bothered to show up. Second day I had to call his PA to find out if they had a clue on what was going on with me. She didn't know much but kind of repeated the questions and answers exchanged with the infection specialist. Second day she stops me on my way to get the ultrasound done and starts asking me questions in front of everyone. Well, hellooooo? Where is my privacy? Fourth and fifth day Dr Gill came in to fill in for "my physician." He was in the same limbo on day four as the PA was on day 2. All I want to say is that he should not have picked up a new patient when he was not planning on visiting. Very disappointed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Horrible!!!

Doesnt care about the patients comfort level or his punctuality.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nabil Metwally is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redford, MI.

  • Dr. Saleh Ghaith

    Internal Medicine

    Redford, MI 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Harold Ruettinger

    Dr. Harold Ruettinger

    Internal Medicine

    Dearborn Heights, MI 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Dorothy Kahkonen

    Internal Medicine

    Redford, MI 0.37 mi

    48