Dr. M Shabeeb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love love love Dr shabeeb!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
good doctor for general surgery
For cancer surgery, go to Northwestern Hospital .You only have one life to live.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most loveable guy. Generally concerned about you. I am sure the Lord has blessed him and his family always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Dental education analyst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shabeeb was recommended to me by an endocrinologist for potential thyroid removal. He spent 45 minutes with my husband and me, discussing in detail the surgery he would perform. What doctor spends 45 minutes with a patient? The surgery went well, with no post-op problems. I later discovered he performed a surgery on a friend of mine; she too, spoke highly of him. I have recommended him to other friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love him. He is a great surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
time to retire
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated my father for colon cancer . he had to wear a bag the rest of his life. then community hospital over radiated my fathers abdomen area causing numerous problems later in his life . took him to northwestern to the best urologist james kozlowski he added 8 years to my dads life . the urologists in this area are a joke . then in the end my dad had another tumor on his colon shabeeb operated again (mistake) he wound up with a fistula and they shabeeb and his buddies did NOTHING TO HELP back to northwestern but it was too late . that is why I have all of my medical care at northwestern . any doctor in NWI is a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wonderful Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just met this surgeon. He is a very kind and caring man. I have heard nothing but wonderful things from everyone I have mentioned his name to. I have every confidence I will be in excellent hands as I undergo surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
I have one word "SUPERB". His bed side manners was excellent. And the nurses swear by him at Community Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Awesome doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Shabeeb is the best doctor I have ever been to. I had been through 5 doctors with my problem and Dr. Shabeeb fixed it through surgery. He has a great bedside manner and will spend as much time with as is necessary. Love this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Satisfied.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very kind and sympathetic. His experience and years in the field are testimony to his skill and professionalism. Couldn't be more satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Emergency Ssurgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Emergency Hernia repair on a Sunday. Dr. Shabeeb was called and ready quickly. Without his skill, follow up and caring, things would not have gone so well. I am convinced of that.He was keeping long hours yet checked on me every day. I am indebted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got my gallblader removed 2 weeks ago. Dr used latest laparascopic tecnology-Very small insicions. Dr and staff were courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. M Shabeeb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Anne Dempsey

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Pellar

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teoman Demir

26 years experience

4.0 of 5