Dr. Nabil Tariq MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to listen to patient better. A patient knows his or her body better than he does. He knows it from a medicinal / clinical view. A patient knows how they feel inside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are no words to explain how special this doctor is. His bedside manner is impeccable. I would recommend any and everyone that is wanting have to the weight loss surgery to please see Dr.Nabil Tariq... This man saved my life.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Very rude surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This physician when I developed complications told me it wasn't a surgical issue! How is an infection of the wound not a surgical issue because of his unwillingness to listen caused me Multiple weeks in a long term care facility on I.v. Antibiotics!! If maybe he would listen more he might be able to take care of his patients more appropriately!!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is the most difficult to get a hold of or a response back from. 8 days post surgery now and I called 3 days ago to talk to his nurse and still no return call. Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was quite rude and arrogant. He didn't have his staff properly coordinate follow up dietary services after a bariatric procedure that took seven hours. Subsequent calls for information after the surgery were returned slowly. I don't recommend. Such rudeness is often a cover for lack of skill. I have been very alarmed about the whole surgery in retrospect.

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nabil Tariq, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.