Overall Review

5.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Seeing Better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXECELLENT!!! THANK YOU DOC FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Detached Retina
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moinfar is more than generous with his time almost as if he is a brother or very close relative. He is compassionate, concerned, and reassuring. He did surgery on my detached retina. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Very Professional and Accommodating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was experiencing retina flashes and contacted Dr. Moinfar's office. Even though he was at his other office that day he was kind and compassionate enough to meet me at his Lake Mary office at 6 on a Friday evening! He examined my eye and provided me with a diagnosis which thankfully was not a torn retina. I really appreciated that he went out of his way and took the time to see me so that I did not have to worry all weekend as to my situation. Both Dr. Moinfar and his staff were very professional and informative. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Excellent eye doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother who is 66 years old had a very complicated proliferative diabetic retinopathy. She almost lost her vision in her right eye and partial vision in her left eye. She had been to several retinologist in Maryland. No body did such an awesome job as Dr. Moinfar! Within 3 months of laser and intra-ocular (eye injection) treatments, she gained her vision back. This was a miracle! Unlike other retinologist he did not recommend surgery to make big bucks. He is a very honest and compassionate physician. I would recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Outstanding eye doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Nader Moinfar since 2002 when I became his patient. I will not go to another retinal specialist as I plan to follow him to where ever ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Saved my Baby's Vision
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The hospital called in Dr. Moinfar to evaluate my baby's eyes; she was born premature and had bad retinal problems (retinopathy of prematurity). Dr. M ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Top doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best all-around physician that I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Dr. N. Monifar, the best Retina Specialist in Central Florida
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Diabetes, my eyes bleed and turn red and it is hard to see out of them. But I found a great doctor that knows how to treat that disease. I enjoy going to see Dr. Nadar Monifar for my treatment of bleeding from small veins within my eye, and then expertise of treatment this doctor utilizes in treating me. he's an expert!!! He is a very gentle and caring doctor when he treats you. He is very responsive to emergencies, if necessary. He is fast and efficient at the same time, and knows his work as an Ophthalmologist. No doctor can top his work in this part of Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the new Lake Mary office in the Rinehart Center! It was so good to see my doctor again. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and as always, Dr. Moinfar made me feel he was doing the best thing for me and my eyes. Welcome back! I missed you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was so happy to find Dr. Moinfar again! He has a new location in Lake Mary at 560 Rinehart Rd. I have an appointment to see him next week and I can't wait to have him taking care of me again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. I have sent my family members to Dr. Moinfar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nader Moinfar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Lehr

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ivan Tarle

20 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Beneke

30 years experience

4.1 of 5