ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nader Moinfar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nader Moinfar?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nader Moinfar?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Seeing Better

EXECELLENT!!! THANK YOU DOC FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Detached Retina

Dr Moinfar is more than generous with his time almost as if he is a brother or very close relative. He is compassionate, concerned, and reassuring. He did surgery on my detached retina. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Very Professional and Accommodating

I was experiencing retina flashes and contacted Dr. Moinfar's office. Even though he was at his other office that day he was kind and compassionate enough to meet me at his Lake Mary office at 6 on a Friday evening! He examined my eye and provided me with a diagnosis which thankfully was not a torn retina. I really appreciated that he went out of his way and took the time to see me so that I did not have to worry all weekend as to my situation. Both Dr. Moinfar and his staff were very professional and informative. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Excellent eye doctor

My mother who is 66 years old had a very complicated proliferative diabetic retinopathy. She almost lost her vision in her right eye and partial vision in her left eye. She had been to several retinologist in Maryland. No body did such an awesome job as Dr. Moinfar! Within 3 months of laser and intra-ocular (eye injection) treatments, she gained her vision back. This was a miracle! Unlike other retinologist he did not recommend surgery to make big bucks. He is a very honest and compassionate physician. I would recommend him very highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Outstanding eye doctor!

I have known Dr. Nader Moinfar since 2002 when I became his patient. I will not go to another retinal specialist as I plan to follow him to where ever ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Saved my Baby's Vision

The hospital called in Dr. Moinfar to evaluate my baby's eyes; she was born premature and had bad retinal problems (retinopathy of prematurity). Dr. M ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Top doc

Probably the best all-around physician that I have ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Dr. N. Monifar, the best Retina Specialist in Central Florida

I have Diabetes, my eyes bleed and turn red and it is hard to see out of them. But I found a great doctor that knows how to treat that disease. I enjoy going to see Dr. Nadar Monifar for my treatment of bleeding from small veins within my eye, and then expertise of treatment this doctor utilizes in treating me. he's an expert!!! He is a very gentle and caring doctor when he treats you. He is very responsive to emergencies, if necessary. He is fast and efficient at the same time, and knows his work as an Ophthalmologist. No doctor can top his work in this part of Florida.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Love the new Lake Mary office in the Rinehart Center! It was so good to see my doctor again. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and as always, Dr. Moinfar made me feel he was doing the best thing for me and my eyes. Welcome back! I missed you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

I was so happy to find Dr. Moinfar again! He has a new location in Lake Mary at 560 Rinehart Rd. I have an appointment to see him next week and I can't wait to have him taking care of me again!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Wonderful doctor. I have sent my family members to Dr. Moinfar.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nader Moinfar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. Scott Friedman

    Dr. Scott Friedman

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Lakeland, FL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (42)
    34
  • Dr. Sachin Chhabra

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeland, FL 0.41 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Musa Awan

    Dr. Musa Awan

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeland, FL 0.41 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    19