The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nader Paksima Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nader Paksima?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Great dr. He fixed my daughters wrist when 3 other Drs couldn't figure out what to do. I'm going to him for my hand surgery. I wouldn't go to anyone else .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 12th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Paksima was great. I was very anxious about my appointment but he took a good amount of time to evaluate me and explain my condition and all treatment plans. He made me feel comfortable with my options. The office staff was very friendly and quick to return calls. I would definitely recomend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2013

I loved the staff. The doctor was so calm. Not rushed. Explained all. I would go back. I have no compliants

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

he diagnosed me with a grade 2 ulnar collateral ligament damage & recommended me NOTHING, after 12 weeks my situation is same, i changed surgeon & got the right treatment

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

COLD AND HEARTLESS SURGEON

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

Please see my full review on citysearch. Dr. Paksima is a very rude and arrogant dr who does not care about his patients. In a nutshell, i went to him in pain 4 months after he performed tfcc and ligament surgery with terrible pain and he told me there was nothing he could do for me, that he didn't know what i wanted him to do. i clearly wanted him to find out the reason for all of my pain which included tingling, burning sensation in my fingers, hand and severe pain. He did nothing to try and find out the source of the pain and said he wouldn't be offended if i saw another doctor. He offered no pain meds and didn't give me another appt...i was in tears and felt so horrible that he would treat me like that knowing the pain i had been suffering with over the past few months. i would never recommend this surgeon to anyone.He has nineteen years experience and couldn't figure out what was causing all of my pain. Maybe he just didn't want to.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nader Paksima is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, NY.