Dr. Nader Paksima DO, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Richmond Hill, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr. He fixed my daughters wrist when 3 other Drs couldn't figure out what to do. I'm going to him for my hand surgery. I wouldn't go to anyone else .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Paksima was great. I was very anxious about my appointment but he took a good amount of time to evaluate me and explain my condition and all treatment plans. He made me feel comfortable with my options. The office staff was very friendly and quick to return calls. I would definitely recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved the staff. The doctor was so calm. Not rushed. Explained all. I would go back. I have no compliants
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
he diagnosed me with a grade 2 ulnar collateral ligament damage & recommended me NOTHING, after 12 weeks my situation is same, i changed surgeon & got the right treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
COLD AND HEARTLESS SURGEON
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please see my full review on citysearch. Dr. Paksima is a very rude and arrogant dr who does not care about his patients. In a nutshell, i went to him in pain 4 months after he performed tfcc and ligament surgery with terrible pain and he told me there was nothing he could do for me, that he didn't know what i wanted him to do. i clearly wanted him to find out the reason for all of my pain which included tingling, burning sensation in my fingers, hand and severe pain. He did nothing to try and find out the source of the pain and said he wouldn't be offended if i saw another doctor. He offered no pain meds and didn't give me another appt...i was in tears and felt so horrible that he would treat me like that knowing the pain i had been suffering with over the past few months. i would never recommend this surgeon to anyone.He has nineteen years experience and couldn't figure out what was causing all of my pain. Maybe he just didn't want to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2014

3.7 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nader Paksima, DO, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, NY.