ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nadia Urato Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nadia Urato?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nadia Urato?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Professional Compassionate Thorough

My appointment was in the Sudbury office with the PA, Jillian Megaro. Great experience! I went in for my first ever skin check. The exam was painless and gave me peace of mind. I left feeling well informed and cared for. I will be telling everyone I know to go for regular skin checks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

My impression of Dr. Uratu is that she is looking to make a buck, her medical advice is base in profits. Too sad. My advice to the reader; choose a different provider

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

The doctor spent a lot of time with me discussing all of the different treatment plans that were available. She was very caring and I appreciated her taking the extra time to come up with a treatment plan that was suitable for me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Office staff is not very well organized. Dr however is great

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

best doctor ever!

Loved her private office in wayland. no doc has spent this much time with me ever. had the fraxel laser and my face has never looked better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Urato

I had seen Dr. Urato a couple times and both times I did not have a great experience, but kept going to her out of convenience. For my last visit I was told she had a new office in Wayland. I figured it would be in one of the medical buildings but soon realized it was actually in a building located far into Wayland on her very large estate. I arrived on a Monday morning early into the winter and there was no heat on. The nurse assistant felt quite bad for me as I sat in only a thin paper robe freezing. I should have left since I did not feel comfortable in this location but decided to stay. I asked dr. Urato not to do certain things since I didn't want my insurance to be charged since this was an issue I had in the past with her, but still things were done that I had not asked for. I did give permission to do a biopsy on my face for a cyst, but she ended up completely removing it instead. This is something that probably needed a stitch or two but she did not do this since I believe she had another patient to attend to, so now I have a scar on my face which is very upsetting. I would not recommend Dr. Urato.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

great office, great doc, great results professional and skilled

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

I had been to my doc 4 times for rash on my face, 4 diffdiagnoses. Then trip to ER, for another diagnoses. When nothing was helping I went to Urato dermatologist. She saw me literally for 3 seconds and gave me a diagnosis, showed me some pics on the web. I said yes thats it. She gave me correct medicine and fought w my insurance provider to get the cream I needed bcuz they would not cover it. Great people , grest visit. I heard she even accepts walk ins. Five stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Want to spend thousands and years with no results? Go ahead. Do not expect to be healed. She will charge but will not help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

best doc ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Unprofessional

Spent thousands of dollars for the skin care and she threw you under the truck. I've never seen a doctor that irresponsible. Totally waste of time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nadia Urato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Yellen

    Dr. Lawrence Yellen

    Dermatology

    Framingham, MA 0.33 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    48
  • Dr. Peter Schalock

    Dermatology

    Framingham, MA 0.56 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Vicki Chavin

    Dr. Vicki Chavin

    Dermatology

    Framingham, MA 1.21 mi

    3.1
    (27)
    26