Dr. Nadia Urato MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Professional Compassionate Thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was in the Sudbury office with the PA, Jillian Megaro. Great experience! I went in for my first ever skin check. The exam was painless and gave me peace of mind. I left feeling well informed and cared for. I will be telling everyone I know to go for regular skin checks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My impression of Dr. Uratu is that she is looking to make a buck, her medical advice is base in profits. Too sad. My advice to the reader; choose a different provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor spent a lot of time with me discussing all of the different treatment plans that were available. She was very caring and I appreciated her taking the extra time to come up with a treatment plan that was suitable for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Office staff is not very well organized. Dr however is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
best doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved her private office in wayland. no doc has spent this much time with me ever. had the fraxel laser and my face has never looked better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
I would not recommend Dr. Urato
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Urato a couple times and both times I did not have a great experience, but kept going to her out of convenience. For my last visit I was told she had a new office in Wayland. I figured it would be in one of the medical buildings but soon realized it was actually in a building located far into Wayland on her very large estate. I arrived on a Monday morning early into the winter and there was no heat on. The nurse assistant felt quite bad for me as I sat in only a thin paper robe freezing. I should have left since I did not feel comfortable in this location but decided to stay. I asked dr. Urato not to do certain things since I didn't want my insurance to be charged since this was an issue I had in the past with her, but still things were done that I had not asked for. I did give permission to do a biopsy on my face for a cyst, but she ended up completely removing it instead. This is something that probably needed a stitch or two but she did not do this since I believe she had another patient to attend to, so now I have a scar on my face which is very upsetting. I would not recommend Dr. Urato.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office, great doc, great results professional and skilled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to my doc 4 times for rash on my face, 4 diffdiagnoses. Then trip to ER, for another diagnoses. When nothing was helping I went to Urato dermatologist. She saw me literally for 3 seconds and gave me a diagnosis, showed me some pics on the web. I said yes thats it. She gave me correct medicine and fought w my insurance provider to get the cream I needed bcuz they would not cover it. Great people , grest visit. I heard she even accepts walk ins. Five stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Want to spend thousands and years with no results? Go ahead. Do not expect to be healed. She will charge but will not help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doc ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent thousands of dollars for the skin care and she threw you under the truck. I've never seen a doctor that irresponsible. Totally waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nadia Urato, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Yellen

48 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Schalock

15 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vicki Chavin

26 years experience

2.8 of 5