Dr. Nadia Zaki MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Rochester Hills, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Frustrating experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Outstanding, Compassionate and a Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not take my concerns seriously. I felt she was not interested in my thoughts or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. Doesn't like to listen much when you first visit. Gets better after a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
great dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Dr Zaki finds a cure in the most friendly fashion. She cannot help but love her pratice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zaki is the best at what she does, bar none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
not helpful
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Unfortunately, Dr. Zaki was not able to help me. I experienced a head injury and am now experiencing headaches, ears ringing, eye twitching. I decided to see a doctor regarding how long things take to heal, what's normal to experience after a head injury etc. According to her list of expertise, head injuries are something she specializes in. However, as for the ears ringing I was told she has not heard of that symptom after a head injury. When you research this, and talk to others who have had similar circumstances that is one of the first things that is mentioned. She also told me I needed to see an ear doctor about this, so basically she did not know anything about this topic. As for the headaches, she offered me medication. It has been 8 months since my head injury, and the headaches are bearable. I just wanted to know how long I should expect this. Is it normal? Might it be permanent? Is there something underlying that was not detected at the time? I realize it's impossible to know all of the answers, but some input other than I can give you something to treat the pain would be helpful. She could not answer my questions, and seemed to avoid them by focusing on something else she thought I had that I was not asking about. She would also ask me a question and then would interrupt and not let me answer. I am a person that likes to understand why things are happening, I am not someone who can be brushed off by being offered a medication to treat my symptoms. My visit was a waste of time as I have learned more researching on my own. I just needed someone to clarify my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't even really let you speak or talk to you, she just does a quick neurological exam and then diagnoses you without any testing or anything. I definitely do not recommend this dr.

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent neuro doctor she really knows her stuff. Bravo!

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Desperate for help!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to thank Dr. Zaki. I felt welcome from the moment I walked in to her office. Her staff is very friendly and was helpful. Dr. Zaki was kind, she listened to what I had to say and most of all she was very thorough. She discussed her thoughts and what my options were. She has now controlled my problem, and I'm feeling better than I have in 10 years. She really seem to care and that's not common anymore. I am so glad I went and saw her. I would most definately recommend her to anyone. I googled her and was surprised at the comments but I decided to give her a shot anyways. I'm so glad that I did! I guess everyone has to remember that it's not always a perfect fit, patient to physician. But I can say that my husband is now also a patient too. Thank you Dr Zaki !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Very rushed and incomplete information and exam.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't want to hear a word I said and kept cutting me off even though I wasn't speaking much. She had no interest in my medical history and rushed through the appointment even completely dismissing any concerns other physicians had brought up to me. I was so anxious because of how she treated me I left feeling worse. She didn't even order exams I was told I need to have, and that a neurologist would order for sure, by other specialists working as a team to treat me I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Great Neurologist, great care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaki is my third neurologist. I wish I had found her 12 years ago from the beginning. She is very kind and compassionate. I feel like whatever I need to tell her regarding my diagnosis that she listens what I have to say. We will have a good discussion about what path we are going to take at that time. I feel good about my visits with her and that I'm getting quality care. I had a problem with one of my new medications. I called the office but it was after hours. Dr. Zaki leaves a number available that if you need to reach her to call. I called and it was a paging system. She called me back in 13 minutes. We talked about the side effect and she chose to take me off of that medication. She had no problem calling in a new one for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Zaki to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nadia Zaki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.