Dr. Nadia Zaki MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. Doesn't like to listen much when you first visit. Gets better after a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
great dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Dr Zaki finds a cure in the most friendly fashion. She cannot help but love her pratice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zaki is the best at what she does, bar none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
not helpful
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Unfortunately, Dr. Zaki was not able to help me. I experienced a head injury and am now experiencing headaches, ears ringing, eye twitching. I decided to see a doctor regarding how long things take to heal, what's normal to experience after a head injury etc. According to her list of expertise, head injuries are something she specializes in. However, as for the ears ringing I was told she has not heard of that symptom after a head injury. When you research this, and talk to others who have had similar circumstances that is one of the first things that is mentioned. She also told me I needed to see an ear doctor about this, so basically she did not know anything about this topic. As for the headaches, she offered me medication. It has been 8 months since my head injury, and the headaches are bearable. I just wanted to know how long I should expect this. Is it normal? Might it be permanent? Is there something underlying that was not detected at the time? I realize it's impossible to know all of the answers, but some input other than I can give you something to treat the pain would be helpful. She could not answer my questions, and seemed to avoid them by focusing on something else she thought I had that I was not asking about. She would also ask me a question and then would interrupt and not let me answer. I am a person that likes to understand why things are happening, I am not someone who can be brushed off by being offered a medication to treat my symptoms. My visit was a waste of time as I have learned more researching on my own. I just needed someone to clarify my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't even really let you speak or talk to you, she just does a quick neurological exam and then diagnoses you without any testing or anything. I definitely do not recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent neuro doctor she really knows her stuff. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Desperate for help!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to thank Dr. Zaki. I felt welcome from the moment I walked in to her office. Her staff is very friendly and was helpful. Dr. Zaki was kind, she listened to what I had to say and most of all she was very thorough. She discussed her thoughts and what my options were. She has now controlled my problem, and I'm feeling better than I have in 10 years. She really seem to care and that's not common anymore. I am so glad I went and saw her. I would most definately recommend her to anyone. I googled her and was surprised at the comments but I decided to give her a shot anyways. I'm so glad that I did! I guess everyone has to remember that it's not always a perfect fit, patient to physician. But I can say that my husband is now also a patient too. Thank you Dr Zaki !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Very rushed and incomplete information and exam.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't want to hear a word I said and kept cutting me off even though I wasn't speaking much. She had no interest in my medical history and rushed through the appointment even completely dismissing any concerns other physicians had brought up to me. I was so anxious because of how she treated me I left feeling worse. She didn't even order exams I was told I need to have, and that a neurologist would order for sure, by other specialists working as a team to treat me I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician does NOT err on the side of caution. Dr. Zaki has a fatalistic approach to closed head injuries. I would not have been bothered by her flippant remarks had she not handled my child's closed head injury with a degree of carelessness that shocked even the referring physician. Buyer BEWARE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Great Neurologist, great care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaki is my third neurologist. I wish I had found her 12 years ago from the beginning. She is very kind and compassionate. I feel like whatever I need to tell her regarding my diagnosis that she listens what I have to say. We will have a good discussion about what path we are going to take at that time. I feel good about my visits with her and that I'm getting quality care. I had a problem with one of my new medications. I called the office but it was after hours. Dr. Zaki leaves a number available that if you need to reach her to call. I called and it was a paging system. She called me back in 13 minutes. We talked about the side effect and she chose to take me off of that medication. She had no problem calling in a new one for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Zaki to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The new office is warm and relaxing with refreshments available. Late hours on Tuesday made it easier for me to get an appointment. Dr. Zaki was very thorough in her exam and was easy to talk to. My first follow up visit was equally as great. The sleep lab is very comfortable and the tech knew what he was doing. Details of my results made sense to me when explained and were not pointed out to me at another nearby sleep lab. I know I am getting excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Very brief exam.....unacceptable
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited an extremely long time. The appointment was brief and not complete. She told me to look information up on the internet. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nadia Zaki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Tracey Morson

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cesar Hidalgo

42 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Shaya

13 years experience

4.3 of 5