Overall Review

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iskander is a wonderful, courteous and extremely knowledgeable MD. She is truly concerned for her Patients, not only medically but truly concerned about "the person" Her staff is wonderful from Deena and of course Kim, along with other staff members at her office. Thank you for such great care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD. Addressed all issues I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, easy to talk to, listens to what you are saying
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel she is an excellent physician Has been very helpful with my medical issues She takes the time to explain to me what I need to do to resolve them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, listens to you, follows through on issues discussed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Same as most primary doctors
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to her for several years. She is an improvement on my last primary who did not diagnosis the asthma I had for three years.Dr.Iskander is very nice but she doesn't believe me most of the time when I explain issues.I wait for ever in the room, and she only spends 5-10 minutes tops with me. I've been having skin problems, she didn't even look at it and just said it was probably cheap jewelry. I have joint and nerve pain, yes I am in my early 20's but my family history is full of all types of arthritis starting at a young age. So in summary she is nice, but one needs to be incredibly persistent to achieve tests that will never be followed up on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Need scheduled appt. to be treated
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iskander is kind, but only if you have a scheduled appt. If you need to get in between routine visits, you will be met with a rude receptionist, nurses who will diagnose you over the phone to determine if you're 'sick enough' to be worthy of an appt and sometimes poor care from the support staff. During routine visits (again, as long as the appt. was already scheduled, such as for an annual checkup), Dr. Iskander is kind and spends enough time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Taking Time to Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient with Dr. Iskander, I found her to be a very thorough physician. My initial appointment was most shocking, in that Dr. actually listened to me and took the time to discuss health issues with me. The visit was not on the usual 15-20 minute schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nahed Iskander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Vadjista Broumand

16 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Tifft

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Koh

26 years experience

3.9 of 5