Dr. Nahid Kennedy DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hanover, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing. Great family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Great care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kennedy for almost 7 years and have nothing but great things to say about her care. She takes the time to listen to my questions and concerns and will refer me to specialists when needed. She has a calm and quiet nature about her so I don't know if this can be mistaken for her not caring as some other reviews have indicated. The only problems I have encountered is that I am kept waiting well past my appointment time before being seen. The nurses are friendly and create a comfortable environment. I would recommend Dr.Kennedy to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Dr. Nahid Kennedy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kennedy for at 3-4 years and have never had a bad experience with the Doctor or the staff. Everyone there is very nice. Dr. Kennedy has helped me through the years with great medical advice and whenever I needed a test or to see a specialist she was always helpful and informative. I never feel rushed and she always listens to my concerns. I feel comfortable with her 17+ years of medical experience. I have and will continue to recommend her services to anyone looking for a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Insurance companies: this is your girl!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr yelled at me when I finally got a visit after begged for MRI. She said she'd been hearing about me for two weeks and was extremely angry. She told me that patients can't get MRIs like they used to. Really??? I had no trouble getting the help I needed when I switched drs. She was rude and stated that I never told her about a medical problem at my physical appt. I most certainly did tell her - not that she listened. The nurses are nice but good luck getting a person to talk to you when you call. It was always the answering service. Maybe things have changed as I got out as soon as I could after she yelled at me. No one needs that kind of dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
just.. no
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses are extremely nice, the Dr, however is not. She is never in a pleasant mood and acts bothered that you're there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
It takes many calls to this office to either obtain a referral or refill a simple RX. The answering service always answers the phone and takes a message. No one calls back. Follow-up is non-existent. Poor staff, as well as physician follow-through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nahid Kennedy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hanover, MA.