Dr. Nahla Merhi MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology New Lenox, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have seen a better doctor . She explained everything very well and I was very pleased with how my surgery went. Can't say enough nice things about her and her staff. Would recommend her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merhi was very courteous, knowledgable, and reassuring. I would recommend her for any gynecological care and will continue as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
met her 1 time before procedure. liked her a lot. saw me before and after. will definetly continue going to her. very pleasant and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Overall professional and friendly clerical and medical staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr Merhi today. I have to say, EVERYTHING about my visit with her was above excellent. She is very down to earth, very caring, took her time explaining everything as well as answered all my question (and I had a lot of them). I would recommend her to anyone looking for an easy to talk to, friendly, thorough, and kind Doctor. Also, her office staff was just as kind and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never recommend Dr Merhi again. Do not let her talk you into getting the birth control called Essurr. Not sure if she even does it anymore. Nothing but problems ever since. Several facebook groups on Essure. Thousands of women are having soooo many side affects. Me included. I tried talking to Dr Merhi about it and she just gave me a loo, said all my problems we due to age( Im 32) and rushed me out. I trusted her. She lied about everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Highly recommended!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely professional and will take her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the very best.

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour for my appointment. The doctor was quick to recommend surgery as treatment for my problem. I felt very rushed and pressured to make this decision.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely loved her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Dr. Merhi is Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Merhi! Been seeing her since 2009 and she is fabulous. Takes her time visiting with you and thoroughly explains everything. Wonderful personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehri is awesome. Perhaps that is why she is so busy. Once she gets to you, the wait is worth it. She is thorough, her manner is impeccable, she is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nahla Merhi, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.