Dr. Nahla Merhi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merhi was very courteous, knowledgable, and reassuring. I would recommend her for any gynecological care and will continue as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
met her 1 time before procedure. liked her a lot. saw me before and after. will definetly continue going to her. very pleasant and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr Merhi today. I have to say, EVERYTHING about my visit with her was above excellent. She is very down to earth, very caring, took her time explaining everything as well as answered all my question (and I had a lot of them). I would recommend her to anyone looking for an easy to talk to, friendly, thorough, and kind Doctor. Also, her office staff was just as kind and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never recommend Dr Merhi again. Do not let her talk you into getting the birth control called Essurr. Not sure if she even does it anymore. Nothing but problems ever since. Several facebook groups on Essure. Thousands of women are having soooo many side affects. Me included. I tried talking to Dr Merhi about it and she just gave me a loo, said all my problems we due to age( Im 32) and rushed me out. I trusted her. She lied about everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Highly recommended!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely professional and will take her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour for my appointment. The doctor was quick to recommend surgery as treatment for my problem. I felt very rushed and pressured to make this decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely loved her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Dr. Merhi is Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Merhi! Been seeing her since 2009 and she is fabulous. Takes her time visiting with you and thoroughly explains everything. Wonderful personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehri is awesome. Perhaps that is why she is so busy. Once she gets to you, the wait is worth it. She is thorough, her manner is impeccable, she is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Love Dr Merhi
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is wonderful, she makes you feel as though you are her ONLY patient. She is never hurried and is very thorough in her exam and explainations. The only drawback is her reception staff. They are very slow to acknowledge you as you stand right in front of them. I had left my check book in the car but was made to walk quite a distance back to my car to get it because I was told I would not be seen until I had made my co-payment. (Most offices would just send you a bill.) I understand that this is a very busy office but now I am getting a bill although I paid my co-payment. She needs a better receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard that this dr was good. However, I was very surprised. I have an extremely complicated medical background, she didn't even look at what I had written down before she came in to see me. She was very rushed and my appointment was suppose to be longer due to my history. She went over some options, which were unheard of. She was very quick to offer a hysterectomy at the drop of a hat. Which is bizarre considering I'm only in my early thirties. When I had some questions to her options, she said she had patients waiting, mind you we talked for maybe 20 minutes. Her exam was one of the roughest I've experienced and I've had many. Overall unimpressed and will let my doctors know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nahla Merhi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Gamilah Pierre

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Garcini

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hysoo Widmann

17 years experience

3.7 of 5